We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away from it!”
Review of Sungei Wang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sungei Wang Hotel
Ranked #128 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 2, 2009

After checked it out online I booked 3 nights at Sungei Wang. When I got there I realised how wrong I was. First. The hotel you see online can't be the one we saw with our own eyes. It's dirty, filthy, mouldy, smells and the only good thing you can say about it is its location.
Our bed linen was dirty, full of stains and torn. Same thing with the carpet. Air-con hadn't been cleaned for years. Bathroom was way below average, filthy and there were some hairs in the bathtub.
There was no way we could spend one single night in there. We left our stuff in our room and spent 3 hours at internet cafe to find something better. Checked out in the same day.
You've been warned!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Timao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank gebi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHmanager, Manager at Sungei Wang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kalau menginap bersama keluarga (4 orang atau 5) ini sangat cocok karena ada 2 bed queen dan satu so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHmanager, Manager at Sungei Wang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 表通り(ブキットビンタン)に面していない方が静かかもしれません
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borya_Osaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anggraini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank HelennaLosihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Azriefa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#218 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#117 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
InnB Park Hotel
InnB Park Hotel
#103 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sungei Wang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sungei Wang Hotel

Address: Sungei Wang Hotel 74-76 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sungei Wang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sungei Wang Hotel Bukit Bintang enjoys a wonderful setting in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It has been established in Kuala Lumpur for over 30 years, and still remains the preferred choice for both business and leisure travellers - be it singles, families or groups. The hotel offers 69 rooms of various sizes with a friendly personal service. The monorail station is just across the street from our hotel and it can take you anywhere you want within Kuala Lumpur! Sungei Wang Hotel is strategically located in Bukit Bintang, next to the well known Changkat Bukit Bintang which is the city's hotspot for after-hours entertainment. Comfortable & affordable accommodation not only perfect for tourists but also ideal for families, business travelers and groups. All rooms are very clean, cozy, air conditioned and comprises a Minibar, Flat Screen TV, Clean Towels, Bathroom and Bathroom amenities. Great facilities consisting of in-room coffee/tea, working desk, free WiFi. Extremely convenient location with transport links to the Central and surrounding Kuala Lumpur. Fantastic location in Bukit Bintang, best known as Kuala Lumpur's trendiest shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sungei Wang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing