We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty! ”

Hostel Cosmopolitan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Cosmopolitan
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dirty! ”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The Most dirtiest place I've ever seen!

This hostel is a dangerous place. A lot of junkies in the street. You don't wanna walk trough that neighbourhood. I booked into a single bed room with air condition. Wasn't the cheapest around. Even the taxi driver asked me why I choose it...

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
3
26
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I book for 2 nights using hostelworld.com (already pay booking fee), but my flight was delayed and not possible to arrived at the first day therefore i call the hotel staff and asking them if is it OK to me come at the second day and cancel the first day, they said it is OK to come on the 2nd day, but when i'm arrived at second day they ask me to pay room for 2 nights, already ask them to consider again the price (because we are not using their room on the first night) but they reject our request and finally we decide to cancel stay in this hotel and asking them if is it OK and after calling their boss, their staff said it's OK. but now suddenly they charge my card unilaterally and do not want responsible with their own problem in miss communication between with their staff and management.
i would like to recommend to anyone would like to stay in this hotel to re-consider again because their staff-manager very not cooperative.

Room Tip: never choose this hotel for anyone would like to travel that expect will not get problem the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deden Fathurrah... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Near to Showkit monorail station.We stayd double room with no window with A/C .it was clean but walls are very thin and extremely soft walls Blanket is quit small for Two people.Wifi slow .Staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff here are lovely and helpful but in terms of providing a place to stay for the price they charge it really is a rip off. Perhaps they could put some of the money towards a clean up. You can certainly get more for your money in nicer parts of KL near Chinatown

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfbartistandDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Never ever saw the hostel like this! I stay at 8 female dorm for 2nights. When i got in the room.I saw the waterline on the wall and you can see the milddewed in the ceiling.And i found a lot of dust on my bed.The day after 3-4 girls check out.I didn't see any stuff clean the room change the sheets and pillow cases.The more disgusting things was.They just flatten the bed. I've been travel a lot of countries.Never ever saw the suitation like this. So disgusting!! Not recommand the traveller who wanna stay at this hostel!

Room Tip: You can pay more and get good place for stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yenyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

At 1st found out the hostel is quick clean and value with the price. So i had book a nite in here. So is the night mate for me. coz i really suffer with those bedbug before in other backpack. Luckily i just stay few hour with the light up. coz the bedbug is scare with the light. So be careful if u a really suffer with bedbug.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanelwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is an excellent hostel if you are staying in 6-bed dorm or single room. However, they seem to have let the larger dorm room go. I moved around from bed to bed and every single one was heavily infested with bed bugs. I was getting owned by them all over my body. When I upgraded to the 6 bed dorm all was well!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauaigem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#94 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bullock Cart Hostel
Bullock Cart Hostel
#49 of 256 in Kuala Lumpur
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Serenity Hostels
Serenity Hostels
#91 of 256 in Kuala Lumpur
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel
#15 of 256 in Kuala Lumpur
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paper Plane Hostel
Paper Plane Hostel
#3 of 256 in Kuala Lumpur
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Cosmopolitan

Property: Hostel Cosmopolitan
Address: 4th Floor No. 73 & 75 Jalan Haji Hussein | Off Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Cosmopolitan 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Cosmopolitan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing