We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt service, Large servings!”
Review of Ole Ole Bali - CLOSED

Ole Ole Bali
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Prompt service, Large servings!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to the Ole Ole Bali at Sunway Pyramid, with almost 20 colleagues. A booking had been made earlier, several tables were combined to accommodate us.

Service was very quick, considering there were 20 of us and several other diners. Our orders came within 10-15 minutes.

I had one of the goat meat dishes - it was huge! Rice served with goat meat, two Bali style vegetables on the side, sambal. it was delicious. We also had a mixed starter - the chicken satay on a lemongrass stick was very good. I also loved the deep fried calamari.

Would definitely go back to try more dishes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to Ole Ole Bali Empire Shopping Gallery's branch with my sister. The atmosphere was nice. Very balinese. The food is good with the price you paid. Portion is more than enough. Can see the cook prepare the food from where you sit. Love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danny87ngu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Lovely Ambience, Good Food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We love the atmosphere and decos, except that they were playing some loud Western pop music. Wouldn't it be nice if they put on some Balinese traditional music? We ordered a mixed platter (rendang chicken, fish, prawn, squid, vege, rice) and a chicken salad. Food was served pretty fast, and tasted really good except for the prawn which was not fresh and the rendang chicken was overcooked. Chicken salad with peanut sauce is a wonder. Service is just average.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highfever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food was pretty bland and everything deep fried. Service was good and prompt.

Caramlised bananas for dessert were a bright spot in an otherwise average meal.

No WC so had to use public loos just round the corner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IdLiketoRogerMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“such a big portion!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

i went the ones in empire gallery and sunway pyramid. the food was really awesome but i couldn't finish it as it was very big portion. nice environment n decoration too, really feel like in Bali

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sakuraG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Ole Bali also viewed

 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing