We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
9
35
13
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
35
13
11
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 69 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for five nights in a twin room with private bathroom and aircon, room had tv with English channels, good free wifi and seating area in the room. Room was cleaned daily to a good standard and there was hot and cold filtered water available in the hallways. There was even an iron and ironing board in the hallway if you wanted to use them.
We paid 88 rm per night for a deluxe room, but we were upgraded as we had stayed before, and we're staying for a few nights.
This was our second time at this hotel in 4 years, after looking round Chinatown just to see what on offer in our budget , the winsin was easily the best choice. It was the the cleanest, best size room with all that we needed for a comfortable stay.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. Even though they had to give us a new bag each day to store our valuables they were always good humoured. The hotel is close to many attractions, good for buses, which stop close by (including the free go kl bus ) and close to lots of good places to eat
When we get back to KL we will save ourselves the legwork and stay at the winsin hotel in future.

Room tip: The difference between a standard and a deluxe seems to be having windows.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very good location, near most attractions in KL. Walking distance to Merdeka Square, Masjd Jamek, and of course Chinatown. My room had street view however the sound was quiet in the room. So no problem with sleeping. The room is a little bit small but quite cheap for the clean and great location.

The nearest train station is Pasar Seni and nearest underground station is Masjid Jamek. I catch a bus to Putrajaya at Mydin where is also within a few steps.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night. It is located near Puduraya Terminal and also Petaling Street, very convenient. The staffs are very friendly. Hot and cold drinking water as well as luggage keeping service are available for free. Tiles in my room are cracked but the room is quite clean. Moerover, there are lots of nice food available nearby.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smngoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Great stay here, staff very welcoming and very helpful with a great location, also the rooms are spacios and clean and reasonable price for central location, 1 min walk from mrt train station.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therams_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We booked 2 superior room for 3 nights . Budget hotel near petaling street , bus terminal n central market . Convenient n clean hotel , friendly n helpful staff. 1 of the room the aircon was liking n when we comeback everything was settle.Thank q so much n we will come back again.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews