We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value”

Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir
Ranked #41 of 4,105 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

A great little place where you can get good Indian food which arrives quickly & is reasonably priced. We ordered a beef dish & a chicken dish, both of which were served on the bone. Once we'd battled to get the meat off both dishes were delicious.

Don't expect 5 star service, our waiter really didn't want to be there & it showed but the food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    147
    32
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“If you want a break from rice and noodles”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great rotis and curries, super-fresh naan and a very decent murtabak!
What I love about this place is being able to watch as they make my food: roti making seems so easy, but it's not!
Very fairly priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeez4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fast service & spicy food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am not really into spicy Indian food but it was late and this is the only resto open around central market. It was still crowded but I didn't have to wait for long to get my food. The food is good although it was just too spicy for me. The price is OK.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ekazfootprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So good we went 5 times!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

AMAZING FOOD!!!! Try the murtabak, beef masala or delicious naan bread and you won't be sorry. Spend 3USD each and you will wish your stomach was bigger. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seabass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food for good price”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Found by accident; went there twice. We do recommend :) Attentive waiters, skilled cooks, gr8 & tasty food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing