We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Hong Kee Stall

Hong Kee Stall
Ranked #966 of 5,422 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a real gem in Chinatown. There are so many places selling pre cooked food but this place cooks everything to order. You can watch them prepare and cook it while you wait. Chicken and rice in the clay pot is lovely. We also had some squid which was just as good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank L648YBpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2016

Awesome street stall open only after 6pm nightly, except wed. We tried their grilled clams and grilled fish Portuguese style. It was the best tasting fish I ever had . We went back the next night (wed) to try the clay pot chicken, but they were not open. They don't have fancy colorful manu, no AC, just plastic tables & chairs on the street. Great food , fast service at very reasonable prices. What more can you ask for ?

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Heard the stall for a while by never give it a try. And I must say you shouldn't miss it. The fish porridge is very fresh and I love the ginger flavor very much. It is an old stall and people still come here for their porridge.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 277junyic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Any of the stalls in this area are great value. What to choose is the big decision but its so cheap you can try a number of different dishes each meal time. And buy some to donate to those less fortunate than you.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank fingersoffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

Been here many many times.
The taste is depend to your luck but i would suggest that better luck in the morning from 7am to 9am. After 9am, the taste is swung to some where else.

Must try steam chicken with porridge, raw fish porridge and pork ball porridge.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kee Stall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Hong Kee Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing