We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!”
Review of Asian Heritage Row - CLOSED

Asian Heritage Row
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“thumbs up!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had lamb shank and linguini duck aglio olio while i was there. :) absolutely delightful and yummy. A must try would be the lamb shank. Will be coming back for more :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbylogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO THERE!!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

people!!! please do not go here!! it was a wednesday night, there was absolutely NO ONE in the pub. We decided to go in and have a few quiet beers and have a few games of pool.

We were told that the manager would do us a happy hour special, Heineken beer in a tower for 98 ringit. We said we would like the tiger tower instead but we were told that the special was only for the Heineken. We obliged and when we got it, the beer was tasteless, flat, possibly watered down and disgusting. (it definitely did not taste ANYTHING like Heineken)

We decided that we couldnt be bothered moving and that we would play a few more rounds of pool and darts when we ordered overpriced jugs of long island iced teas. At the end we were told we had to pay for the tokens we had used. 30 tokens were given to us at the start of the night and nothing was said about ANY charge. At the end of the night they decided to divulge that each token was 1 ringit. It is not much, but they should have been upfront to begin with.

Please do not visit this place. It is a disgrace and to be honest, a 3 year old could run a better bar than this lady.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pengyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“An outlet for all times”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a good restaurant for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner whereby a la carte and set menus are available. Asian and Western platters can be found.You may choose Fish and Chips for 16 MYR or set menu for lunch as low as 12 MYR.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Obviously not the best.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food & Drinks were ok. Heritage Row offers mediocre ambience for a nightlife. There were always fight happens after hours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RaRachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ConveNient but expensive”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The food was good, but more expensive and. Not as tasty as we found elsewhere in KL.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank debjar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Heritage Row also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing