We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malaysia Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #207 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Malaysia Trip”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stay in this hotel on Lebaran holiday for 3 nights and 4 days . Helpful and polite staff, comfortable room, good location and good rate. Very good hotel , recommended hotel for staying in Kuala Lumpur !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience over during your vacation and we hope to welcome you again to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    321
    273
    100
    73
See reviews for
107
182
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fabulous hotel and the most outstanding people. This hired the best of the best. Every person I interacted with at this hotel went out of their way to provide outstanding service. You can't get anything close that, at twice the price.I will definitely stay here if I go to kuala lumpur

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novitasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Novitasydney,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stay in early july, the location of this hotel is superb! Many shopping places nearby and also it isn't far away from Masjid Jamek LRT Station which could brings you to every corner of KL city! The room was great, I got nice view that headed to KL Tower, all of the staffs are so helpful whenever I asked about KL city, one more thing is most of the staffs even greeted me by my name! I will definitely going back to this hotel again in my future trip to KL!

Room Tip: ask for higher floor, the rooms have better view there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcellinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Marcellinus S,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We are glad that you have had an unforgettable experience at our hotel and we hope to welcome you once again.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Maytower Hotel for 2 days. The room which was given to us was very small and narrow. But as it was on higher floor, we had lovely sound sleep. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was okay. Staff was helpful. The hotel is located in the city area. So you can explore malls, restaurants, etc. easily.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a good view with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear fshah86,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We are glad that you have had a good stay experience at the hotel and we hope to welcome you once again.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Location behind the hotel is Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman and Jalan Masjid India.(The little India).
Good if you like Indian food and goods.
Close by are offices and the Dang Wangi LRTstation.
Check-in staff are friendly. Had breakfast at the Maison Restaurant. Food served regularly are Nasi Lemak, and Porridge. changing alternately are fried kueh Tiaw, Mee and meehoon.
Eggs need to be ordered from the kitchen.

Croissant is fresh from the oven.

Room Tip: They have small adjoining rooms. These rooms may be at a cheaper rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eng Wee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Chanengwee,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We are glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us and we hope to welcome you once again.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room and were treated very kindly by staff, however there was no wifi in the room as advertised, the gym equipment did not work, the restaurant was poor and for two days we had no water. Although the water cut was not the fault of the hotel they did not offer any bottles of water for us to wash with until we requested it. We insisted that they refund us two nights of our accommodation which they eventually agreed to. The room was very nice and staff very helpful so we still enjoyed our stay at Silka

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Kate P,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We strive to improve our shortcomings to ensure that our guests have a good stay experience with us.

We hope to welcome you once again to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Liked the shower and the cleanliness of the hotel. Didn't like the really slow elevators, poor pool area and that wifi worked only in the lobby. Location of the hotel not very good. This hotel has already seen its best days and could use some update.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Rosanna P,

Thank you for staying at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur!

We strive to improve on our shortcomings to ensure our guests are comfortable throughout their stay.

We hope to welcome you again to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Henry Loo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#115 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#88 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#216 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#166 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.1 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#158 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur

Property: Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Address: 7 Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia (Formerly Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silka Maytower, Kuala Lumpur is located in central Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is within walking distance to Merdeka Square, KL Tower, Central Market, Chinatown, the Petronas Twin Towers, Lake Garden and Sogo, making it an ideal base accommodation for exploring Malaysia's most popular tourist attractions, historical, modern and natural sights, shopping, street food, fine dining, and local communities. Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences enjoys easy access to public transportation with the Masjid Jamek LRT Station and Dang Wangi Monorail being just a 5-minute walk away. With 193 rooms and suites, the hotel provides affordable accommodation for families, business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maytower Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing