We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids enjoyed the pool much!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #204 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids enjoyed the pool much!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Check-in:
Took us a little while as i requested for a KL & Petronas Tower view but not available during our stay (as they are fully-booked good thing our TVI Express membership really guaranteed as members to have a room evenif we just booked night before our flight).
Check-out:
Fast and no hassle.
Free Shuttle:
It's one of their strength for me...though it was just a hired taxi.
Pool:
I & the kids really enjoyed it as it was open until 10pm as compared to others that are open only until 7pm. The view of the KL Tower in the area is amazing during the night.
Breakfast:
Several choices as buffet breakfast is iclusive in our booking (in our TVI Express one time holiday accomodation as one of the member's benefit aside from a lifetime discount on hotels/resorts worldwide).
Room:
Spacious and linens are changed anytime you want it (we forgot to hang the sign "Room for Cleaning" before we left to go around the city. When we arrived night time, the position of the things are still the same and not touched/cleaned...so we requested them for a room cleaning and they sent 3 staffs to do it (that was around past 8pm already).
We'll definitely go back again!


Helpful?
1 Thank Allan Glo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Allan Glo S,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Our rooms with KL Tower view are limited and based on room availability, nonetheless we will try to accommodate guest request whenever possible. Your acknowledgement of the services provided will further motivate our team to upkeep hospitality excellence for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    320
    268
    98
    73
See reviews for
105
180
50
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed in Maytower 2 times with family and the service has been good at both instances. The rooms were spacious and clean enough. They have a good swimming pool and break fast includes continental and local dishes. They were kind to upgrade us to a 2BHK serviced unit on the second time. The Petronas tower is 10 minutes away and Hotel Sangeetha (if you like Indian food) is also a 5 minutes walk. Overall, its a value for money stay in KL.

Room Tip: Check the hotel website for rates before booking elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Venkz,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for your continuous support and choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience throughout your stay with us and truly appreciate your positive comments as we pride in our tagline, “Home Away from Home”. Your acknowledgement of the services provided will further motivate our team to upkeep hospitality excellence for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Got myself the Deluxe room, it was spacious and had a great view from the 26th floor. The room have been modernly refurbished, however cleanliness was not maintained. The shower glass panel was so dirty and cloudy and the 2 lights in the room needed to to be fixed throughout my only 1 night stay there. They have 4 lifts that takes forever to reach you! Keycards wasn't working at some point, it was a painful experience having to wait for the lifts again to go down to the reception. The whole corridor is creepy!

It's disappointing because the hotel has so much potential as it's located at a very good area, not entirely safe but you if you're searching for nice laces and textiles with nice local food to offer, this is the right place. Breakfast at the hotel was alright, nothing too special. I had in-room dining and surprisingly, the food taste excellent. Staffs however, need to be more professional. Having to be stared upon pervert-ly by the securities and cooks is very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyMephis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear LadyMephis,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and communicating your feedback to us.

First and foremost, it is with regret that we note the inconveniences that you had encountered during your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations.

We have duly noted your comments and please be rest assured that actions have been taken by the managers concerned for immediate rectification. Nonetheless, thank you for acknowledging our in-room dining service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is average. However it is not a 4 star hotel as per European standards.
There is no lobby or space to seat just 4 chairs in front of reception desk. The Wifi is not free, it cost 10 RM per hour. The pool is small and nothing special.
The floors are very hot, not air/con and in some of them there is no carpet.
The price is good and location is just 5 mins walk from Masjid Jamek LRT station which takes you to KL Sentral in 2 stops or KLCC in 3 stops. However I think the area is not safe for a woman single traveler. I would choose another area or hotel closer to station.
The hotel restaurant is ok, but food is nothing special, but good price.

Room Tip: ask a room facing the KL tower for a nice view / ask a room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear serena86ve,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and communicating your feedback to us.

As a value-led city hotel, we are constantly striving to improve our service standards. Wi-Fi is complimentary for guests dining at our restaurant and chargeable to guests who wish to use the facility at the lobby. Our hotel’s strategic location and easy access to public transportation services makes us the preferred hotel in the area for tourist and business travellers alike. As safety and security is of the utmost importance, the hotel is patrolled 24-hours by security personnel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great to be back to a great location hotel and friendly staffs. Paid a cheap amount on Agoda.com (USD 45), but as always you get what you pay for. Since I was with my kid I do need a bigger room which I pay for upgrading (USD 15)which I think it worth the value for quite a big room with bathtub, room overlooking the city. Since it was raining I tried their steam boat promo which is worth the value. Staff was friendly and accommodating on information. They have free shuttle service to KLCC and Bukit Bintang which is a must go. Superb pool with sauna and acceptable gym equipment. 3 town trains station on walking distance, to most of areas. Front of the hotel you have an IT Mall and movie hall, back of it you have all the Fabric Mal, l lots of local food and cheap to choose from too. Satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: I paid for a deluxe room upgrade with a bath tub for only USD 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear nyms43,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for your continuous support and choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience throughout your stay with us. Your acknowledgement of the services provided will further motivate our team to upkeep hospitality excellence for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Pros – location, location, location!! It was 5 minutes drive away from the KLCC & close to the other major landmarks in KL. The staff were very friendly & the main thing, it was cheap!

Cons – major bug infestation. They had insect repellant sprays in the room & we used it extensively, but it didn’t help at all. However, my visit was early last year, so I hope the issue has been resolved by now.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sara A,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for your comments on your stay in April 2012 at our hotel. First and foremost, we would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you had encountered.

We have duly noted your comments with regards to the room conditions. Please be rest assured that steps have been taken to mitigate future occurrences as we do not compromise with quality and comfort for our valued guests.

We look forward to having you back to the hotel whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelspruit
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

was ok, rooms nice big old, breakfast very nice, easy walk to chinatown, little india and twin towers as well as the radio tower, close to trains.
hotel cheese cake special oversold unavailable,
make sure u use the trains to the airport, the hotel taxis are expensive.
specially booked for gym but no aircon, and too hot to do any training

Room Tip: ask to see the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear filip l,

Warm Greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay. First and foremost, we would like to apologise for the inconveniences that you had encountered.

We are pleased to share with you that we now have a travel and tour agency counter that provides taxi services on metered fare basis and have also rectified the air-conditioning issue in the gymnasium for the convenience of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your constructive comments and we look forward to having you back to the hotel whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#122 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#80 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#225 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.5 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#143 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: 7 Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silka Maytower, Kuala Lumpur is located in central Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is within walking distance to Merdeka Square, KL Tower, Central Market, Chinatown, the Petronas Twin Towers, Lake Garden and Sogo, making it an ideal base accommodation for exploring Malaysia's most popular tourist attractions, historical, modern and natural sights, shopping, street food, fine dining, and local communities. Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences enjoys easy access to public transportation with the Masjid Jamek LRT Station and Dang Wangi Monorail being just a 5-minute walk away. With 193 rooms and suites, the hotel provides affordable accommodation for families, business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maytower Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing