We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
91
332
282
104
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
332
282
104
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan masjid indiakl towergym and swimming poolwalking distancepublic transportindian foodlrt stationnice staybuffet breakfastsogoshoppingbathtubmall
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 889 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Having used to sleeping at hostels and paying for rooms at affordable rates, choosing a hotel this time round was such a chore that I spent nearly a week reading reviews and locations before deciding on this hotel and given by how satisfied we were with our stay, it was time well spent.

Located in middle of three different stations, the hotel was slightly hard to find without a map, but because it was so tall, we were able to walk towards it. Along the way, we passed by small Indian eateries and Malay stalls, making this a slightly messy but food abundant area to stay at.

Our two night stay at the hotel started with a slight delay at the reception where we waited for our room to be cleaned while awaiting at the lounge with a welcome guava juice. An hour later, we finally stepped into our room. Compared to the small standard room that looked different from the management photo, the deluxe room looked similar to the one in the photo, spacious and luxurious, so it was a relief when saw it, together with a bathroom with bathtub. An excellent way to start our trip.

Of course, it was not altogether smooth going. Only one set of amenities were present such as toothbrush/bathrobe etc but because we had with us our own, we did not request for additional sets. My friend told me of a cockroach only after we checked out but I did not spot any while staying there. The pool was just as how it looked in the photo, but it was rather shallow and occupied with children during the time we were there. Sauna was not available as was the minibar. However, the gym was good and well equipped, overlooking the streets below. We were also provided with 24hr of free wireless that was available only at the lounge.

Despite these small hiccups, the room was well-maintained and such a joy to return to when we return from our outings each day. We encountered polite staff who were able to solve our problems and answer our queries. So it was the overall experience that we had that made us enjoy our stay alot. And for the price that we paid, it was very good value. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family who are travelling to KL next.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more to get a deluxe room because they are so much more worth it. Request for the bathtub equipped room as well. Finally, also request for the side facing the street if you would like a good view of the twin towers. But the unit facing the other is still good as they are quiet as well.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear tripp3r,

Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for your comments. First of all, we would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you had encountered.

As a value-led hotel, we offer a variety of room types that will suit every guest’s requirement from the lower room category, the Standard Room to the higher room category that is the Business Suite. Our team is highly motivated to deliver hospitality excellence for guests and all in all, we are glad that you and your friend had a pleasant experience throughout your stay.

Once again, thank you for communicating your feedback and we look forward to having you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on 8th December 2012, location is very good, service is tip top... trying my luck for early check-in around 12.00 and without any hassle i got my room key. All the staff is friendly and got pleasant look. Room is spacious enuff and i got 30th floor with good scenery. Breakfast is good only we had a long que at the egg station but worth the waiting:)
Overall, a good service from the good staffs, you'll feel at home once you step in the hotel.
Thumbs up to Silka Maytower Management and all the staffs. Keep up the good services...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LazimAjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear LazimAjem,

Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience throughout your stay with us. Although our standard check- in is at 2pm, based on room availability we will try to accommodate early check-in whenever possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We choose this hotel because of the review we have read, and was not disappointed with the result. There is a nearby minirestaurant for open even at midnight, which serves not only cheap but the tastiest food and juices i ever tasted.

Room Tip: Choose the room on upper most floors to have a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehjhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Ehjhay,

Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves as a value led-hotel with quality service and guests’ satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed with my wife and 4 year old son in a deluxe room at MayTower Hotel during our holidays. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the room was spacious and clean with a large television and great aircon.

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. The staff was courteous and we had no difficulty in checking in on the first day. We were given a room on the 24th floor with a great view of the KL city. The Breakfast spread was decent although no that large. The quality of food was good as we also ordered food through the in-room dining service. The hotel is conveniently located close to most of the tourist attractions.

We would definitely stay at Hotel Maytower during our next visit to KL.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors to avoid the traffic noise and for a better view of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Sujit25,

Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and communicating your feedback to us.

We are honoured that you had a wonderful experience throughout your stay as this will motivate our team to strive for hospitality excellence for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

i went there for my honeymoon it was a very good experience with the guys there the front desk agents were very professional and the front office manager was the best with his positive attitude and help, he acknowledged me upon check in and after knowing that i am a hotelier he even extended a courtesy and i was upgraded to a suite room which was a very nice , the restaurant staff are very helpful, don't take taxi from out side the hotel to any tourist places, just take it to the tourist center and there you find allot of city tours and good deals, go to the twin towers and enjoy a very nice shisha in al rawsha Lebanese restaurant its restaurant there , i loved it all the way. we keep remembering the fantastic honeymoon because of you guys, all the best thanks again for the front desk crew.

Room Tip: high floor is better due to the street noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WongSP, Director of Sales at Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear hotelbus,

Warm greetings from Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience on your honeymoon during your stay with us. Your acknowledgement of the services provided will further motivate our team to upkeep hospitality excellence for our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience whenever your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards,
Wong Siew Peng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews