We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corona Inn
Nearby Hotels
$146
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$171
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
10
67
61
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
67
61
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomplaza low yatstandard amenitiesnight's restcomplimentary bottled watergreat positionfood streettea and coffeestayed nightsspacious roombbpavilion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 175 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of shopping areas. Very convenient to walk around the area. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Toilets are also very clean. The staff are very help and friendly. Always with a smile, helping hand and good advice. I would definitely go back to Kuala Lumpur again and stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Low cost.. nice rooms..clean...above average food.. We were a party of 4.. Took a family room with an extra bed...was cheap..dint feel crowded.. value for the money we paid..
very rare and minor problems like a rowdy flush and room key..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonThomasJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

i booked for a two night stay at corona inn. we were in for a big disappointment. first, hotel staff were not helpful at all. far from it. secondly, the rooms were shabby, towels were shabby, bathroom tiles were already chipped in some places and the aircon was hardly ever cool. one doesn't have any need for a duvet as the room is warm despite having the aircon on for several hours. location was likewise not very safe. be careful with the hotel and never ever recommend it. there are far more better hotels at a lower price than corona in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz201066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I stayed here during my KL trip with my parents & we loved our 3-day stay here.

It’s located in KL’s golden triangle, making it very close to multiple eating options, tourist attractions (Chinatown, Central market, Bukit Bintang) & traveling options (Puduraya bus station, central bus station). The best part is that though it is located right in KL’s happening district, it is tucked away in a quiet corner – meaning that you can sleep in peace.

Rooms – are spacious
Beds – are comfortable to sleep in
Bathrooms – are clean & properly functional
Rates – about 120-140 RM for a 3-pax room with breakfast included. Very good value for money for the area you are staying in.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a comfortable hotel at competitive rates.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Arrived in KL with my partner and our friends, another couple. After looking around at some 4-5 other places in the area we settled for Corona Inn only after having inspected the room in person as I was scared to death of bed bugs and other horrors. The price was 155 ringit per room with breakfast.
I wouldn't get anything below a superior room in this kind of hotel. We had 710 and 709 on 7:th floor and both rooms were clean, had really comfortable beds and a very nice view of the tall buildings outside, especially at night. The carpet was a bit shabby and had some cigarette marks but we didn't expect perfection at this price level. The AC was either on or off, but that was fine. Don't expect it to get very cold though. Bathroom was ok and had good water pressure in the shower and nice hot water which I liked. The breakfast was very basic. Not liking noodles, rice and indian food for breakfast I had to make do with toast and some water melon. The second day the buffet offered fried eggs and french toast. That was a lot better. The breakfast is very basic. You get what you pay for.
The service is excellent. They help in getting taxis at good prices and have drivers which they know are good. When some TV channel didn't work they sent a guy up to fix it straight away. The hotel is very conviently located and and we walked almost everywhere. Overall impression is good. The only thing we didn't like was having to pay everything in advance and that someone had a smoke in the wrong place and set off the fire alarm while we were sleeping which was a bit scary.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews