We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers Palm Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$124
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
70
36
16
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
36
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintangdouble room with ensuite showerfelt like homehome from homenice place to stayrooms are cleanwalking distancewould definitely stay here againevery morningcomfortable staytea and coffeestreet foodperfect locationsuzyhostelkltoilet
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I stayed at TP for a week. I booked online for a single room, and was upgraded to a double bed room. The room was off the main area, which meant it was a bit noisy, but it was surprisingly homely. The room itself had a double bed (with plastic sheeting which crinkled with every move - but no bed bugs at least:)), wardrobe, side table, mirror, ceiling fan, bedside lamp and an extra fan. I couldn't complain about the room itself. The bathroom needs some serious cleaning products, but everywhere else was spotless. The staff there, Andrew and Rasman, are really helpful and welcoming. The location is fantastic, walking distance to most sights, and amazing food at nearby Jalan Alor. This is a great option for backpackers who enjoy a quieter homestay type atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easygoing2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Booked a double room for RM70 a night (minimum for private and aircon) via hostel site, was expecting something basic but was really shocked to find something as poor as this, I truely don't think you could make worse rooms. Even on the make shift huts in Goa - India beat this.

The room was encased in what look like plywood and painted in what appear to be a matter of minutes, paint from splashed all over the floor etc.. In the room there was a bed, a mattress and a fan on the wall, nothing more - it was so primitive. The windows were broke and did not shut. The place was surrounded in barbed wire and the door to the property had a massive lock - I asked why the place is locked etc... but I dont think the staff wanted to be reveal much "for the safety of all our guests" - it was like a prison. Very little sleep until about 3am as area is very loud, plywood and windows that didnt work meant I might as well of been sleeping on the street.

Close to resturants and some bars and some cheap food places, about 10 min walk to petrona towers so location in that respect okay but be careful at night.

I paid for 2 nights but checked out the next day.

Wifi was fast but was again charged at RM10 per day. The only positive is that the staff on duty were friendly and helpful, but obviously the owner doesnt want to invest a penny back in the place or fixed anything.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank undesirable1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

I've stayed here twice now and have had fantastic service on both visits. I stayed here New Years Eve and lovely Suzie, the owner, had organised a massive NYE party at her house. It was fabulous and enjoyed by everyone. My room was basic but clean and comfortable! On second visit, we'd booked two rooms in the dorm however Suzie upgraded us to a double room with balcony and air con! The staff are fab - and breakfast is included which is always a bonus. You're minutes from Bukit Bintang - the heart of everything social in KL. I would definitely recommend this place to backpackers - it's cheap and basic but very sociable. And afterall, it's the atmosphere that really 'makes' a hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Very-Very-Lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews