We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock Normal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #48 of 3,998 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Malaysian, South American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: No difference from any other Hard Rock Cafe's around the world, Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur is here to bring and serve delicious wholesome American food, desserts as well as specialty cocktails. Over the years, the menu has remained largely the same but is always improving. Some of Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur's signature dishes include Hard Rock Nachos, HRC's Famous Fajitas, Jumbo Combo and its famous Legendary Burgers with all kinds of relishes. Topping the menu is its outrageous desserts including HRC Hot Fudge Brownie, Mud Pie, HRC's Signature Ice Cream and thick superlicious blended shakes. In addition to the traditional Hard Rock Cafe menu, there is also a selection of local flavors.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Normal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Have been to a couple HR's in the US and this one was tame comparatively.

The food was ok, had a Swiss m-room burger, some nacho's and onion rings. All of it was done well and the price for three of us came to 209MR (excluding beers) which seems pretty reasonable to me.

Downtown KL is quite active as you would expect.

Worth the stop when it's all said and done.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CodeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Code Rider,

Thank you for dropping by at Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur.
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    398
    191
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Exelent!!Very delicuse food . Fear price . Good wine . Good atmosphear. Good music . I realy enjoyed there . I realy miss there too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mina E,

We were thrilled to read your 5-star review of our cafe.
We are glad that you enjoy the food, wine & music.
Please come back for more rock actions!

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good service good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

After being in China a while we wanted a good hamburger and found it here. The wait staff were great with our kids and asked appropriately if they could bring their meals early. We enjoyed the meal food and memories.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Heather B,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to comment your dining experience with us.
It's good to know that you enjoy the hamburger and the service provided by our wait staff.
We will definitely share your comments with the team in our sound checks. Thank you.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hang out with nice bikes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice to hang out at the outdoor dining area with the bikes next to you. :)
The mango berry is sweet, suitable for those who are not into alcohol and opt for chilling drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Kelle Goh,

It is good to know that you enjoy your visit at Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger Please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

After spending a week in KL it was time to get away from the buffets of local fare. Craving a good old hamburger and some rock & roll my business colleagues headed off to the Hard Rock on our departure day. We were not disappointed and enjoyed our lunch. Thanks for providing good service and the taste of home before our 28 hour journey home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Joe L,

Thank you for dropping by and great to know that you had a wonderful time
Thanks for giving us a vote of confidence, it Rock our World

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing