We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hard Rock Cafe”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #51 of 4,391 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: No difference from any other Hard Rock Cafe's around the world, Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur is here to bring and serve delicious wholesome American food, desserts as well as specialty cocktails. Over the years, the menu has remained largely the same but is always improving. Some of Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur's signature dishes include Hard Rock Nachos, HRC's Famous Fajitas, Jumbo Combo and its famous Legendary Burgers with all kinds of relishes. Topping the menu is its outrageous desserts including HRC Hot Fudge Brownie, Mud Pie, HRC's Signature Ice Cream and thick superlicious blended shakes. In addition to the traditional Hard Rock Cafe menu, there is also a selection of local flavors.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been fortunate to have been travelled the world and most Hard Rock from Panama, NY, European to Singapore.

This has to be the worst one of them in terms of customer service, food very poor and the most ruddiest waiter seeing us to the table. (Faisal)

Bought my family of 6 here with high expectations. Took the kids to TGI Friday yesterday and they really enjoyed. I Would never come to this hard rock ever again.

Totally avoid this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Usman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Usman,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us.
We sincerely apologize for the service you received on your visit to HRC KL.
We will look into this matter seriously and take action on the staff . Again we apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur again soon.

Dave Sidhu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 595 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went here twice during our stay and enjoyed both times. Great fresh food and friendly service. The alcohol was a bit expensive, but luckily they had a BOGOF deal on the nights we were there.
Live bands also on both nights added to the bustling atmosphere.

Thank fee-vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Fee Vee,

Thank you for dropping by and great to know that you enjoy the food, the friendly service
and the live band. It Rock our World!

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

entry experience 4 out of 5,
,Location 4 out of 5,
,Music 5 out of 5, Live band after 10:30 pm
,Ambience 4 out of 5,
,Food 4 out of 5,
,Drinks 4.5 out of 5,
,service 4 out of 5, amazing
,People around 4 out of 5, nice crowd

,tip
if u like rock, this is the place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Anil,

Thank you for ROCKING with us. We appreciate the time you take to share your comments and your support to our Cafe. Will share with the team... YOU ROCK!!!

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate there at lunch time and was surprised to see it so empty, other ones we've been to have always involved queuing and lots of waiting at that time of day! Food wasn't spectacular we both ordered the bar b q chicken which was tough and undercooked around the bone. On a good note it was very reasonably priced in comparison to others we've visited. We wouldn't go out of our way to eat there again as it was totally lacking atmosphere and musical artefacts were limited.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear GillMargo,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us.
We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory Bar-B-Que chicken that you had.
We have convey our comments to our Kitchen Manager and action has been taken to resolve this issue. Again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur again soon.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

So you are on the other side of the world, where the cuisine is very different from home. Knowing a safe place to eat can be a life saver, so get the Hard Rock Cafe's address noted down. I can easily be reached by public transportation, Bukit Nanas station.

Thank CecilSoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Cecil,

Thank you for ROCKING with us.
We appreciate the time you take to share your comments and your support to our cafe.
Yes our cafe can easily be reach by public transport such as the Monorail & LRT.
Hope to see you again in Kuala Lumpur!

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing