We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out but mind the msg.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #48 of 4,043 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Malaysian, South American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: No difference from any other Hard Rock Cafe's around the world, Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur is here to bring and serve delicious wholesome American food, desserts as well as specialty cocktails. Over the years, the menu has remained largely the same but is always improving. Some of Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur's signature dishes include Hard Rock Nachos, HRC's Famous Fajitas, Jumbo Combo and its famous Legendary Burgers with all kinds of relishes. Topping the menu is its outrageous desserts including HRC Hot Fudge Brownie, Mud Pie, HRC's Signature Ice Cream and thick superlicious blended shakes. In addition to the traditional Hard Rock Cafe menu, there is also a selection of local flavors.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great night out but mind the msg.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that we like Hard Rock Cafe. We have been to them all over the world and enjoy the atmosphere and food.
We visited on a thu night thinking we would beat the crowds, but still had to wait 20mins for a table. Staff were friendly and it was not too much of an inconvenience. Inside is less decorated thn other hr cafes we have been to. Not coated with memorabilia. Service was quick, though the English of our waitress was not great. Nachos came out and were all we had expected. The frajitas were tasty but with a hidden surprise - dosed with MSG as we found out later.
Th price was very reasonable. The children were welcome. Definitely worth a visit, but steer away from the beef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacem_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Kate,

Greetings from Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur. We are happy to know that you had a good time. We also appreciate and thank you for your patience while waiting for your table.
You can skip the waiting time in future when you join our Hard Rock Rewards program (*terms and condition apply). Please be informed that we do not use any MSG in all our food.
Hope to see you again at Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur.


LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    406
    195
    64
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK but quite bland”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Only went here as we always go to a Hard Rock if there is one, not the best we have been to, quite bland and tasteless, also A/C was more like refrigeration!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suunytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sunnytimes,

Hard Rock strives to combine a casual dining environment, outstanding service and a fun atmosphere. I apologize that your visit fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet your expectations. On your next visit, you can always ask the server or manager to adjust the a/c if it is too cold.

Again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused and hope to see you in the Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur again soon.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing with very friendly service”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hard rock is hard rock, really nothing special...
However, sometimes it's nice just to grab a decent burger, have a few beers and watch a cover band play some old school rock.
That is exactly what you get here!
The upside of our visit was the extremely friendly and attentive service we received.
Would have given a 3/5 rating without it, but thanks to the pleasant service I'll give it a 4.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Pelle N,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with us.
We strive to create memorable moments for our fans that walk into Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur. Sharing your comments with the team will re-energize the spirit of rock n roll within the team. Hope to see you again soon.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Any nice / famous food for intro at Hard Rock Cafe KL”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hi, I am going over to KL on next friday and I am planning to have a meal over there at Hard Rock Cafe. As this is my first time patronizing Hard Rock Cafe in KL, would anyone suggest any nice yummy food at there? In addition, can tourists request from the waiter / waitress a badge which indicates " Hard Rock Cafe - Kuala Lumpur " or something? Because I had been to Singapore's Hard Rock Cafe and the waiter over there will give to tourists or even the locals when they request for the badge indicating " Hard Rock Cafe - Singapore ". This is to add on my collection of badges over the world on visiting to Hard Rock Cafe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Foodmadness,

We are happy you are planning to come to Hard Rock Cafe while in Kuala Lumpur. We are located next to the Concorde Hotel and we are open from 11.30am until 2.30am. For your collection of Hard Rock badges, you are most welcome to approach our Rock Shop retail staff.
We look forward to welcoming you at Hard Rock Cafe Kuala Lumpur!

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty food but very loud”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We dropped into the Hard Rock Cafe for a mid-afternoon bite to eat after arriving at our hotel next door. The beer was nicely cold and the food tasty. The only downside was that the music was too loud to talk!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nigel-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norghani, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride to ensure each and every person that walks in receives Hard Rock experience.
We are glad that you enjoyed the beer and food at Hard Rock Café.
We apologize for the loud music. We were most probably having a press conference and normally it will be loud.
We suggest that on your next visit, if you find the music is too loud you can inform the server and we will be glad to tone down the volume.
Cheers and see you soon.


LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Nor Esah Abd Ghani
Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Café Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing