We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Workers need to learn manners, before service”

Sri Paandi Bukit Bintang
Ranked #867 of 4,105 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Malaysian, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Workers need to learn manners, before service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been avoiding this place for a long time after few encounters with their rude workers. They seem to treat customers by selecting whom they want to serve. Example, you raise your hand to attract their attention, they will see you but quickly turn and walk away to other tables. Ordering is a pain, food is mediocre and spicy (they shouldn't fool people that Indian food = hot chili). Even when one worker spilled curry on my friend's table, we had to remind him to apologize as he was walking away as though nothing happened. I'm not going there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

There is nothing fancy about this chain of restaurants. But, it works and offers fast service and value for money. Some locations have uniformed staff, others don't.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HARROWING EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Rude sarcastic encounter. I wish to share my experience today 8th OCTOBER 2012 at sri pandis Jalan university when we went for a vegetarian lunch the lady charged us extra for vegetables. We were not informed they were going to charge extra for vegetables. It was a simple banana leaf vegetarian meal. I observe arrogance and sarcasm when asking why she charged extra. Please do not visit this place as the lady in charge and workers here are rude and HORRIBLE. The billing is also not clear, wrong dated bills are issued, the menu billing is also not at all clear as they charge without following any proper guide. The woman who works here is GHASTLY AND HAS NO DECORUM!! They have ruined my family's day!!! BANANA LEAF TODAY APPARENTLY IS NO MORE UNLIMITED ACCORDING TO SRI PAANDI'S

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank baljitsandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“not clean”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Im sorry to say but this place is not clean.. the floor and wall even their wash basin is dirty. I like the food here but im always on my toes when i bring my kids as the place is dirty. Price okay but not cheap if u know tamil u can order here easily if not it might take some time..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethymohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Quality of food and service is going downhill, steadily”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have stopped patronizing Sri Paandi everywhere due to their lackluster food (spicy / salty) and rude service staff. There are many more restaurants that serves Indian food that are high quality and tasty, which Sri Paandi is not paying attention to. If you want good Indian food, with proper service give this place a miss.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sri Paandi Bukit Bintang also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Sri Paandi Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing