We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish & Chips were excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manhattan Fish Market

The Manhattan Fish Market
Ranked #2,405 of 3,998 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
353 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips were excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The batter and preparation of the fish was great here! Food was inexpensive and service was fast! The turnover of customers here was very swift so not a restaurant where you might linger over a meal but really a step up from the usual fast-food restaurants!

I'd recvommend this restaurant for the fish and chips as the batter is made to perfection!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RayC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
557 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The menu had something for everyone, and the food was definitely worth the visit. Prices were reasonable and service was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
257 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Fish was your destiny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

A seafood outlet that offers the traditional fish and chips as well as other sea food choices...well worth going if you have a big appetite and are dying for good fish and chips...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diving-Addiction00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2013 KL trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wanted to try something else and end up having lunch here. Ordered all of our meals. Not too crowded during our time. But that the end of the good reviews..

Wanted for our order was like forever! 3 meals, 2 came about 30mins and the last one for my son was like 50mins!! the waiter forgot our order! When he was taking our order, was surprised that he did not wrote it down. he said "don't worry, I remember everything!' Boy, was he wrong!!!! We finished our meal and yet my sons order was still not delivered.
No remorse of "we are sorry for the mistake"...

if you still insist on trying here, ask the waiter to write the order!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayah183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am a big fan of eating fish never find more delicious and tasty fish here in malaysia then in this manhattan fish market , I become a really big fan of it all there menu is widely containing of many delicious sea food items. Service a kind of slow but still I really enjoy the food n taste ..:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soul_hacker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manhattan Fish Market also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Manhattan Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing