We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA!”

Flam's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2,759 of 4,184 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“BEST PIZZA!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

LOVE the pizza there! So thin and crispy! U truly spend money on topping...NOT on bread! Love promotions there! 3 litters of Carlsberg at US20$...will definitely return back and strong suggestion to everyone to visit the place! cosy, homy, cheap prices, excellent food, lovely staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nargizochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    21
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
“Great place to share with friends”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped at Flam's for a late lunch and had a great time. It's on a great street for people watching with open air seating. Our service was great and we were even checked on by management to be sure everything was good. I would recommend the minced beef Flam. Delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FLAMS IN KL”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice spot on a strip of bars and small night joints. We went early and caught the Happy Hour. Beer was cold and well priced. Flam is a super thin crust pizza and was good - delivered to table hot and fresh. Supervisor, Nana, gifted us a dessert which was quite delicious. Recommend and would frequent again! I think it is under new management from prior reviews as service was attentive and good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High priced pizza”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The "Flams" supposedly originated somewhere in France but they don,t seem to rate a mention in French cuisine. That is not to say they were not nice, in fact quite the contrary. They have a super thin base with very interesting and flavoursome toppings. The only downside is the pricing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishnbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is not really bad, but also not really good. The chicken I ate last time was without any flavor. Additionally the service was really bad. It seemed like that waitress was fed-up with her job. My wife likes the salad over there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flam's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Flam's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing