We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and great services!”
Review of ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #67 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very good hotel location just for shopping and enjoying the foodies at Jalan Alor. Amaze with the interior design in the room and amenities is fantastic.

I am very happy that my requests is granted by the front office team, connecting rooms and away from lift.

But the bathroom arrangement look awkward, nevertheless, its a boutique hotel afterall.

Looking forward to stay at this hotel again.

Good jobs teams!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you & your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked this hotel on Agoda at very good rates, because it looked just that bit more interesting than the usual international hotels. We had been to KL many times so knew the location was perfect for shopping etc. The room was perfect, really modern, if a little quirky in its decor and layout! You will need to be with somebody you know well as there is not much privacy in the toilet! Location is perfect. Our room was over the street and we could hear a bit of noise from the bars etc nearby but not enough to worry about. Occasionally heard a woman ululating but not sure if this was from the street below or another room in the hotel!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us following your recent stay at Piccolo Hotel and we are glad that you appreciate our décor is somewhat different and location is convenient.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by a woman ululating but glad it did not tarnish your stay.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you & your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We splurg by booking this hotel. 2 days later received an invite from son's school announcing an award ceremony for his achievement that so happened coincide with our date of stay. Hotel graciously allowed us to change our stay date so that we can attend the award ceremony. Thank you so much!

My experience of the hotel - staff are very well trained. Room is spacious lovely, likes the separate toilet & bath area. Basin outside bathroom is a novel experience! Lots of shelves, free wifi is appreciated. Bed is so comfy and location is unbeatable!

Next to Lot10. Basement food court is a collection of kl favorite foods from famous hawker/restaurant at reasonable price. To the right is Pavilion, another mall with lots of shops & foods choice. Try Snowflake, a Taiwan desert shop at Sg Wang plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for room with king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG-BHng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and Congratulations on your son’s achievement award!

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay us.

We are so happy to read that we met your expectations in all areas and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you, your family and friends to Piccolo Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We (Italian young couple) stayed at this facility in July 2013. The location is very well placed among major malls, shops: awesome for nightlife.
Rooms are very clean, nice furnitures, good view and with A/C and free wifi. Hotel staff always nice when you need them. For urgent medical reason we needed some time after check-out and they understood, free of charge. Recommended

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarcoChicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review and taking time to leave your feedback following your stay with us. We are glad to read the overall you enjoyed your stay.

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the little touches we provide to make your stay just that extra bit special.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you & your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were travelling in a group of 6 (3 couples) and stayed at the Piccolo for two nights. lobby is nice, the service was great (though most of the staff struggled with speaking/understanding english) and the room was very modern. The light switches were a bit difficult to figure out as they were not labeled, but we made it through. The toilet and shower enter directly into the room and the vanity is in the middle of the room; to look modern the toilet and shower are encased in glass, thus if you were not close with the person you were staying with you definitely will be after this stay as the acoustics were hilarious! The shower had a lot of mildew on the floor and around the edges (a bit gross but easy to get past it as the rest of the room was clean).

It was our one year anniversary while at the Piccolo. My partner had arranged with the staff the day before to put a bouquet of flowers in the room while we were out during the day.... when we arrived back to the room they had gone above and beyond; they had made a heart with three different colours of rose pedals, on the bed they had folded our towels into swans, had sprinkled rose pedals all over the bed and laid the bouquet of flowers on the bed. Definitely had romance in mind when they put that together :)

There was no pool, but the spa downstairs was fantastic; they had a fish spa (best thing ever after long traveling days). The bar out front faced the street and had a lot of entertainment each evening. It was very easy to walk to most things and the monorail was about one block away.

Room Tip: There are no good views as it is down town, but was overall quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephie275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Let us wish you ‘Happy Anniversary’ and we hope you will continuously return stay with us to bring back fond memories.

Your comments and suggestion raised are both extremely valuable and necessary in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation.

Thank you again for a great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and loved it! It was close to Lot 10 where we had 2 meals at the basement - the hutong food court. We even bought Penang's famous traditional snacks there (we came from Penang and the biscuits were sold out there. we were thrilled to find out they were selling it right by our hotel!) Pavilion hotel was just a 5 min walk and the KLCC Suria was just a 15-20 min by taking the footbridge from Pavilion. It was faster then taking the cab! My friend took a cab from there and it took them almost 45 mins to reach the hotel during rush hour (quite expensive too. they paid RM20) Whereas when we took it the night before it only costs RM5 using the metered taxi! The traffic in Bukit Bintang is horrendous. We enjoyed the stay in Piccolo even if the sink is right in the middle of the room (which is quite odd). Overall the hotel is clean, quiet and convenient. There's also free Wifi in the room. In my opinion the price seems a bit high but I think it's reasonable enough since you are paying for convenience. There's also a spa at the 2nd floor of the hotel which we didn't have time to try but it seemed clean when we went in to take a look. There's also a night market nearby about 10 mins away just past McDonalds and KFC (I think turn right after KFC then you're there). So many hawker food stalls. We had crabs and it was cheap and yummy. The area feels safe since there's always a lot of people around even at night. There's also a 7-11 right across the street and another one on the next alley. The money changer is right in front of the hotel too. I'm sure there are plenty hotels nearby but I think I will stick with this hotel during my next visit to KL.

Room Tip: just advice the reception you want a room that is quiet or a non smoking floor before booking the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badbatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to know that you felt safe staying with us.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you & your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday or business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The layout of the executive room made me feel like home (with sofa & carpet). I love the toilet area. It was so clean. Location is very near to shopping malls. Can save money on transportation if your purpose is just to shop. It's quite disappointing that on our second day of stay, they didn't replenish the coffee but overall, I'm satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuriaYusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#122 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANSA Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANSA Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ANSA Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing