We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“security carpark at hotel”
Review of ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #72 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“security carpark at hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

went KL on road trip. wanted to stay nearby pavillion hotel and this hotel is the cheapest with carpark plus security guard. the place is clean. assesable to many shopping centre and eateries. the staff are friendly and attentive. free wifi in the room. would come back again if travelling with own transportation.

Room Tip: to stay here is to go out most times so it doesn't matter which ever room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    529
    193
    69
    41
See reviews for
181
352
123
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked early for a superior room with queen bed but on e day of check-in they told us there is no more superior room. They will upgrade us foc to deluxe rm, however its 2 single bed. The cust svc guy told us that he will make special arrangement n put e 2 beds together to make it as 1. Much to our dismay, nothin was done to e beds. Other than that, we had a good time eating & shopping!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlywedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights while holidaying in KL.

Positives:
- Great location: it's close to shops and transport
- Rooms were clean and comfortable
- We booked a few weeks in advance and got cheap rates
- The staff were friendly and obliging. We received some good recommendations for places to eat and go
- Some others have commented on rooms being noisy but we were lucky enough to get a room on the side of the building and it was very quiet
- Free wifi

Negatives:
- I personally didn't like the layout of the bathroom area since it's not really a room per se
- The air con was continuously set to freezing cold no matter what temperature we set it at. We ended up turning off the air con
- Our first set of towels were worn (one had holes in it) and had some stains. No problems with the towels they gave us later.

We didn't eat in the hotel and with all the options around it's really not necessary. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would go back if in KL again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesilverdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW AUSTRALIA
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great location and a good price for what you get.... location, location, location is what the Piccolo Hotel is all about. If you book three to four weeks in advance you get a significant discount. This time we discovered all the restaurants on the lower ground floor of the Star Hill shopping complex, had a great meal at the Tarbush. These restaurants are basically next door just come out the front onto Bukit Bintang and turn right and they are about 100 metres, just go down the elevators.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I think this hotel is best for business traveller, the room is about 30m2 , clean and simple.
Location is just in front of the Pavillion Bukit bintang, once you walk out from the lobby there are plenty places for visit such as high end shopping mall and restaurant or diddle range of shopping mall and walk to the left you can find night market and streets vendor selling souvenir and perfume, local food and durian. If you turn to left walk down to the right side there are lots 1 shopping mall selling very competitive price for clothing and electronics, if front of it there are electronic center call plaza low yat, its lots of diffrent compare to buy from the high end shopping mall, or our local market. This location is best for sigh seing so we dont have to take taxi, everything is here. Also there are many other option hotel in this location, its call Bukit Bintang

Room Tip: Higher room has less noise because is in front of the croud area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy with the location. The two king singles were very comfortable and linen clean and crisp. The towels were quite warn but were clean and changed every day.
We didn't spend much time in the room but they were spacious enough for our needs.
The bathroom area is only partitioned by a wardrobe and the doors to the toilet and shower are frosted glass. I found the bathroom area in need of a good clean but I have seen worse. I noted on the Hotel feedback list that it was in need of a some detailing.
The staff were no problem at all and always were friendly. On checking out I asked if they had scales to weigh the bags which they did. This was good knowing our limits were spot on.
We didn't have breakfast included so cannot comment on that but we did eat out the front which was quite expensive. If you walk down the side street and then turn left and cross the road we had an awesome curry meal including drinks for less than half the cost for the two of us. Great Value and some staff speak english.
Shopping is so handy and there is a great shoe shop right out the front of the side street entrance.
I would not hesitate to stay here again for location and value. Pre paid in advance was $270 for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Their was not a good view from our window but that didn't matter. Didn't use the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We read a lot of comments on Tripadvisor before choosing a hotel, most of it had but positive reviews. The room was quiet, but pretty small with a strange partition with a sink on it! Housekeeping was poor, breakfast was very basic, coffee was horrible! So the following days, we decided to buy fruits and have breakfast in our room.

Apart from the practical location in Bukit Bintang , don't expect more..

Room Tip: Practical location if you want to be in the center of Bukit Bintang .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaida Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, Director of Sales at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the review.

Your comments and suggestion raised are both extremely valuable and necessary in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you, your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#86 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,886 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#129 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#85 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANSA Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Property: ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANSA Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANSA Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing