We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its really convenient if your trip to KL is just for shopping and eating.”
Review of ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #67 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3days 2nights. We booked 4 rooms for 7 of us. The staff could not assign all the rooms on the same level as they claimed that they were fully booked. Neither could they accept our request for connecting room for the next day. We were told to come back the following day to check for availability.

While check in was a breeze, service was harried and without smiles. The same goes for check out. Piccolo was picked because of its location. Its really convenient if your trip to KL is just for shopping and eating. We basically walked to everywhere.

The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Only the shower area showed sign of wear and tear.

Other than the poor reception service, we were happy with this hotel, for its location and rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, Director of Sales at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for the review.
Your comments and suggestion raised are both extremely valuable and necessary in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation.
May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you, your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

A centrally located hotel amongst great shops and eating places. My room was adequately sized with separate shower and toilet. Air-conditioning easy to adjusted and quiet. Check that you have the right count of manchester. Upon check-in, the room was short two hand towels and a bath mat. After replacing them the next day, the room then had one hand towel short after the next room keeping session. A room brochure warned that you may be charged for missing towels. I explained the situation to the operator and was assured that I would not be charged for any missing towels. Anyway, the towels were fraying at the edges, hardly an enviable souvenir.

Unfortunately upon check-out, I was charged for a mysterious phone call supposedly made on the day of check-in, that I did not make, for arranging for an airport limo!! It was incongruous as I had no reason to go to the airport but was on my way to catch the land coach service to Singapore. I expressed my concern to the desk clerk that either the room security was compromised or there has been a phone system software glitch. As I had to dash off to catch the coach, I paid for the mysterious call and left it for the staff to notify me by email of the result of their investigation. Still waiting. An unfortunate end to a great stay in Room 1019. Watch the phone charges.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the front, with a window view of the city in the direction of the Petronas Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good location between the main shopping and restaurants. Little bit noisy at night due to the middle eastern restaurant downstairs. Rooms are big and clean but the lobby restaurant didn't seem open. Breakfast was in a separate restaurant outside the front of the hotel. If you want a bit of luxury, head to the Grand Millennium which is 100m away,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matty_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, Director of Sales at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for the review.
Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the unavailability of in-house breakfast as the outlet at the hotel is tenanted out, the tenant does not served breakfast.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing Piccolo Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you, your family & friends back to Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location - 5 minutes to Pavillion shopping 2 minutes from Lot 10 eating. Nice room. However Next room guests came in after 12 midnight and slammed door loud talking. Complained to the desk, sent up security twice to no avail. Offered a change of room to another floor at 1am. My 1 night stay in the lovely hotel was ruined. The moral of the story u can choose your hotel but not your fellow guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good hotel,rooms are very nice..but nothing to view out the window, staff are helpful, very professional, maintenance team quick to respond, very secure with security guard 24hrs in the lobby. situated behind LOT10 shopping mall, smack in the middle of the city. visitors should spend time in the Japanese massage and spa located in the hotel. the fish foot massage is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozwandiMohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

It is the worst hotel in the world, when you check out, they take bribes and they find good excuses, they charged me 600 RM because they said i have broken the fiber of the bed. They are not cleaning the room, very bad reception. Place is opposite to pavilion where is highest price of products are there, everything is bad there please don't waste money in this hotel, we asked for extra bed they dont have it

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bashtiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, General Manager at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your review, however we would like to clarify that the RM600 you were requested to pay for the broken bed divan which you have acknowledge and agree to pay upon check out.

The policy of the hotel is that all charges are made in receipt and bribery is unacceptable.

We would like to clarify that we have extra bed but it was not requested and however, during our daily housekeeping services, we found that both mattresses was placed on the floor, instead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a guest right now and would not stay here again. The desk staff (who to date have all been men) ignore me when I approach the front desk and when they finally do acknowledge me it's almost as if I am wasting their time. When we arrived our 18 month daughter was asleep and when the porter bought our bags in we explained that we had the lights off so as not to disturb her, but he proceeded to make as much noise as possible delivering our bags. Then another porter shows up with a basket of drinks, which my husband accepts but then the porter tells him he wants the basket back now. It turns out this is the mini bar and we've already been charged for it even though we didn't ask for it. There is no room service and although there is a restaurant downstairs you cannot charge it back to your room. The bed is like sleeping on concrete, I am sleeping on the couch. You can hear everyone in the hallway and all the noise from the street. And the lift door closes so quickly that I was almost crushed whilst carrying my daughter. Basically it's a whole bunch of little things that add up to be really annoying. I can't believe this place could ever win an award but apparently it has. I will not tripadvisor in future hotel selections.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#23 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#122 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#87 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANSA Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANSA Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ANSA Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing