We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stay”
Review of ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #72 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
William Bay, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great location and very tasteful, light & airy rooms made this fun accommodation for us. We had a deluxe room - you can pay more but why bother? Great views.
Its also absolutely in the center of Bukit Bintang area, with a million food options. Very calm hotel that we would return to.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    529
    193
    69
    41
See reviews for
181
352
123
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here in transit for 1 night coming and going to our destinations, 2 nights all up, and must say it was great hotel. Right in the heart of the city where all good shopping and restaurants are. Diffenenttly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robandray59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We reached the hotel around evening time and we tried to go into the hotel parking but the security guard did not allow us from going into the hotel, he insisted on us showing our check-in slip but we are just going to check-in, so how can we have the check-in slip? Finally he allowed us to park at a temporary space in the basement while we went to the lobby to check in.

Check-in is fast even though there are only 2 staff available at that time with 2 couples in front of us queuing to check-in. Upon successful check-in, we went back to the car to park it properly. Somehow we found that in order to go into the hotel parking, we have to take a car lift to the level 2 parking. The lift is a bit narrow so we have to adjust a lot of times before we can get the car into the lift. When we check out 2 days later at 6 am, we found that there is no light at all in the parking, it was really dark but hopefully we have the camera app in our iphone. When we asked the security later, he says the light will only be switched on at 6:30 am, but isn't 6:30 am closer to daytime? Shouldn't they put on the lights during night time?

We booked a suite on the 8th floor, it has nice view of Pavilion and the stretch of road in front of Pavilion, the room is quite basic even if it is a suite. The living room and bedroom is separated by a door and only the bedroom has washroom and bath. There is no separate washroom in the living room. In the bathroom, we can see that the shower is positioned real close to the bathtub, so somehow when we are using the shower, the bathtub will also be wet. Like others has mentioned, both the washroom door and bathroom door cannot be locked, but at least there is a door. Definitely not an issue for a couple travelling together. 2 bottles of water is given daily which I think it is not sufficient at all. During the day when we are about to check out, we can see some ants crawling around in the basin in the washroom. I just hope they were not on the tooth brush when I was brushing my teeth.

Being positioned so close to Bukit Bintang, so we have no way to escape the noise coming from the street, even on the 8th floor, we can hear the car horns, street noise, someone's singing even at 12 am during midnight. The good thing is that we can get everything we need like good food, shopping, easy access to taxi and train close by. There are numerous shopping malls in Bukit Bintang so there is virtually nothing you can't get around here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kons168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Just check in at hotel. 22h @13.02.13 really tired after a long delayed flight only to see blood stain on my bed quilt. So disgusting! Housekeeping is now making the necessary. Very disappointed. Too tired to complain with themn. But will do tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chichidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIC101, Director of Sales at ANSA Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We do hope that you will give the opportunity to redeem ourselves in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved this hotel because of its location - right smack in the middle of bukit bintang. Perfect for our short shopping vacation. The room was neat and tidy, and of good size. Bed was comfortable. Booked a room without breakfast as we knew there would be many food choices nearby. Will definitely stay here next time we are in KL.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a visit to KL in January. As other reviewers have written, the hotel has a very good central location a short walk from the Bukit Bintang MRT station. It's about 10 minutes walk to the food stalls on Jalan Alor or the fancy Pavillion or Starhill shopping malls.

We had a deluxe room which was a good size with decent bed, TV, wardrobes etc.

However, I found the room design to be very impractical. The official description describes the hotel as "chic and contemporary" but it seemed to us that fashion trumped function in the room design. The rooms are very open plan - the wash basin is on a pedestal in front of a toilet and shower both with frosted glass doors. There is no other barrier between shower/toilet and bed. The wash basin faces the bed so, for example, when shaving you had to look sideways to the wardrobe mirror 5 feet away. The lack of partition walls means there is no (how to put it delicately?) acoustic privacy in the bedroom. We've experienced in smaller, cheaper places but never in a hotel of this standard.

We would have stayed longer but decided to move around the corner - there is ample choice in this area. Overall, we would not recommend for a couple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be better. Located in the heart of bukit bintang, right in between Farenheit and Lot 10 mall. Takes about 2 mins walk to Pavilion, 5 mins walk to Sungei Wang and Low yat plaza (digital mall). 15 mins walk to petronas twin towers and Suria KLCC mall. Very handy location to get around bukit bintang.
We stayed in an executive room which has ample of space. The room is clean and tidy. Not much privacy with the shower and toilet, so beware if you are travelling with others. There is no resturant on site but you can just walk to the food court at Pavilion mall, they offer many different types of cusines. If you are a light sleeper, make sure you book a room on a higher level to avoid the street noises (plus the noises from the bar located on the ground floor of the hotel). Our room was on the 11th floor and we could still hear some street/music noises at night. This hotel is fine other than the noise issue at night time.

Room Tip: Request rooms on a higher floors to avoid street/music noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#86 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,886 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#129 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#85 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANSA Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Property: ANSA Kuala Lumpur
Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANSA Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ANSA Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing