We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a Good Dinner”
Review of Prego

Prego
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #26 of 5,520 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Prego is all about indulging in la dolce vita in a vintage setting with great Italian cuisine and beverages. Enjoy a casual atmosphere, perfect for all occasions.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Prego Team,

We having wonderful dinner at Prego and compliment to service (Kuhan and Jeeva) and chef will come and visit again!!!
Ciao

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Giovanni022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been their several times, it's one of the semi-fine/fine dining places to go to. Food is decent with good choice. Price is on the high side commensurate with the quality, service and ambience. The wine list is sufficient.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tommy_sctan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner here on a Sunday night. Placed our orders and waited and waited and waited. Some food came out first, some ate first, and even when finished, the steak and chicken had still not been served. This is quite unacceptable for a dining establishment like this. On another note, food was good. The chicken was really delicious and we enjoyed our carbonara pasta which was swirled and mixed in the cheese wheel. But can someone please do something about waiting too long for the food, or at least warn the customers upon taking orders so that expectations are met.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ymt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My best friend and I just had a wonderful night out to celebrate my birthday last night and was craving for pizza. We initially thought of just ordering crappy delivery pizza to eat in our hotel room but we walked past Prego and decided to just have it piping hot instead of the crappy delivery ones. Turns out it was the best decision we made- the pizza was exceptionally good! Better still, the service was top notch. Special thanks to Terry who served us. He made sure we were well taken care of and even got me a little cake for my birthday. We were also a little surprise to find that there was a discount on our bill because we used a Maybank card for payment. What a great experience, we will bring our families back here again!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deariediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

There was an scrumptious spread by Chef Marco, made us feel like we were in Italy. The cocktails by Kuhan were simply wow! And not forgetting the impeccable service by Jeeva & Glenn. Overall we had a pretty amazing brunch at Prego!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank CrystalShan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing