We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "Home" in KL”
Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #21 of 349 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I love Classic Inn! Very convenient as you can walk to Timesquare (just opposite Classic Inn...although it is facing the back of Timesquare). We love to watch midnight movies at Timesquare and then walk back to the hotel. If you're hungry middle of the night you can walk to the "Mamak" stalls located just a few shops next to the inn.
Talking about food, there are plenty of food you can find nearby. I you decide to skip breakfast provided by the inn, you can walk down from the inn to the chinese coffee shop located at the corner of the street for a bowl of wanton mee. Of course there are more famous wanton mee stalls and other food stalls nearby just that you might need to ask for the direction to the stalls (there are plenty of choices when it comes to food).
And the inn itself is very clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms might require you to climb one or two floors up but for me it's not a problem. Just remember to have someone to carry your heavy luggage when you check out. If you feel more comfortable staying in bigger room with more walking space, just remember to remind the staff and I think they are willing to give the room to you if there's availability.
Another plus point is that the price is very affordable. Many hotels around KL are pricey and if you're looking for clean and good location stay this might be the place.
My next stay will be in November, hopefully it will be another pleasant one :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

When we arrived there were two sites on one street and the more modern looking looked much more appleaing. We checked into a double room and had towels and clean bedding with an ensuite. It was all clean but basic. It was mainly families and locals staying there.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. It was hard to get through Time Square initially to find it but once we found it we were able to get our bearings.

Room Tip: See if you can stay in the second newer site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Classic Inn is located next to Times Square, a massive shopping mall, and Imbi monorail station. It's within walking distance (or one monorail stop) of the Bukit Bintang shopping area and the location was convenient for both Bukit Bintang and KL city centre.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and offered good advice and information. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a double bed, airconditioning and attached bathroom, and were cleaned daily.
Generally, the vibe of Classic Inn was casual, quiet and very chilled out. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

(+)
- Very near Berreceptionistquare.
- Good location and saves time for quick SG-KL trip.
- Got two (2) 7-11 nearby.
- Aside from Berjaya Times Square, there's also another mall (forgot the name) so lots of choices if you want to shop.
- Room is clean. Nice comfy bed.
- Friendly Filipino receptionist.
- If you don't mind walking, you can walk for about 30+mins (almost 3km) to get to Petronas Tower. There are malls or eateries along the way so can explore the places as well.

(-)
- TV remote not working.
- Aircon takes time to get cold in our room.
- Basic breakfast (they serve you the food themselves, not buffet type).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cessperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

From the outside, Classic Inn might seem to be a very modest B&B, but you can never simply judge a book by its cover! Classic Inn offers comfortable accommodations for all sorts of travelers and its rooms offer all the comforts of home such as wifi, A/C, a clean bathroom and a comfortable mattress. Also, it's location in the heart of KL and cheap value, under 90 RM, make this a fantastic choice for travelers to Malaysia. Most importantly, the owners and staff take customer service very seriously, and make sure that your every need is met. I really appreciate the time they took to make sure my journey to KL was a pleasant one. I heard that Classic Inn is opening a second hotel just down the street. If I ever have the chance to go back to KL, I will be sure to try and stay there. =] cheers from Taiwan!

Room Tip: Every room is good. If you need to use the gym, all you need to do is ask the staff because they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephning117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Travelled to KL with my mum & sister and we chose Classic Inn mainly because of price & convenience.

Location: Just next to Berjaya Times Square, and the coach that we took had it's alighting/boarding point there too so it was extremely convenient.
Room/Cost: Room's a little small but you're not paying a lot for it anw. Also, attached toilet makes it better. Walls are quite thin so maybe not for the light sleeper.
Breakfast: Menu changes daily I guess but it's served to you personally :)
Environment: Homely feeling - I especially like the exterior!

Will recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diyana_Ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Staff were attentive, helpful, low-key and courteous and we felt very much at home there.
Location close to Bukit Bintang and mono-rail made getting around easy, and the shopping centre and food outlets on the same block were very handy.

Our room was rather small, but with liesure areas available, an airy dining place with quirky wooden seats and balmy weather we didn't spend much time inside. Very good value for money and I'd definely return and pass on a recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev_at_the_beach356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#72 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Address: No 36 Jalan 1/77a | Changkat Thambi Dollah, Off Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $10 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classsic Inn is strategically located in the centre of Kuala Lumpur, a few steps away from monorail station, near to several shopping mall and Bintang Walk. All place mentioned are within 15 min walk. All rooms have window and come with private bathroom equipped with high-pressure hot showers, individual-controlled air-conditioning, color TV & IDD telephone. We provide laundry service. Wifi & Internet connection is also available 24hr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing