We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Wagyu Ribeye steak”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Order Online
Ranked #704 of 5,563 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tony Roma's is proud to be known as THE Place for Ribs. While legendary for ribs, we're famous for so much more! From wood-grilled steaks to comfort food with a twist, our menu is focused on high-quality dishes to satisfy your cravings. Enjoy a polished-casual dining experience with family or friends and try one of our signature Romaritas. With more than 45 years of history and 150 locations worldwide, Tony Roma's is one of the most globally recognizable names delivering a fun, saucy experience to thousands of guests every day.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Ordered Wagyu Ribeye steak and the waiter recommended it to be cooked medium. Went with his recommendation and boy it was the right decision.

The wagyu beef was smooth and tender and very easy to chew.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank sharpm4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2017

The decor reminded us of the Chicago chain and we expected a diner experience like TGI, etc., but boy were we pleasantly surprised. The food was of outstanding quality and prepared perfectly, the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. TR has made our list of places to eat when in town. And that list is not easy to get on.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Good food accompanied by a good service. The staff are friendly and helps you with your choice and after service confirms with you if cooking is good.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ashboy1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Our 1st visit and we were trying out this restaurant.
Service was good.
We were given complimentary bread.
The foods were good!
We love the BBQ Lamb ribs & Cesar salad!
Is a must to try it out!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phils00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

This is a good place to have western food with group of people and enjoy the food while chatting. Also a good place for liquor too.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank joanadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing