We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burger place”
Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
Ranked #260 of 4,217 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
kl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great burger place”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

burgers are great. vege burger is quite good. the red velvet cake is fantastic. crew is good and helpful. the bar is a hindrance to families dining and non smokers, maybe a better ventilation system would help

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOODFOODTRIO, Owner at The Daily Grind, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for dining at The Daily gri9nd and for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My friends & I seem to keep on going to TDG and it has never failed us. The salad is soooooo good and of course the burgers (my favourite is chicken tarragon burger) are all good. TDG is always the choice of place if we want to hang out, eat good food & chit chat. Never tried the dessert though, we're always too full to try them out

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTG010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good burger joint.....”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently visited this establishment during dinner. The place is located in the LG/Basement so it has easy access if you are parked in the basement.

The is a choice of sitting at a dining area or a separate bar area. The main sitting area is kind of narrow and long.

We took calamari for starters. The tartar sauce served with the calamari was thick and creamy.

This being our first trip we opted for the burger sampler as one of the main course. We requested for the burgers to all be chicken. The sampler comes with 3 mini burgers and a side of chips. The chicken burger meat used was succulent and flavourful. The main difference was the topping and dressing used for each burger. Our favourite was the avocado and bacon (turkey bacon). The bacon was a nice touch as it gave a nice crunch.

The other dish we tried was the toy dog which is basically a hotdog with caramlised onions and topped with mustard dressing and pickles. The hotdog was good except the onions were a tad too sweet.

We did not have any space for deserts so we did not try anything, which was kind of unexpected because the reason I found this place on the internet was it was recommended for their velvet cake. Will definitely try that on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great burger selection”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lots of good stuff here. They don't do a lot of gd lamb burgers in KL so I have to say that my personal fav is the "Big Fat Greek Burger". Lamb burger with a lil yoghurt to keep it from being over-powering and makes the burger somewhat lighter. For more heavier fanfare, the Lamburghini is pretty darn good too. Their lamb raghout pasta is nearly unbeatable. The sauce was overflowing with the fragrance of herb and lamb. Do try out the salty choc cake for dessert to share as it might be a bit too much to take. Peanut butter banana pie is pretty original too though this must be shared.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pui_Saan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greatest burger in KL”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great burger selections and fantastic quality. When I want a burger, I go here.

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing