We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
Ranked #38 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Pro
Easy access to the malls nearby
Food - ranging from cheap to expensive is easily accessible
Friendly reception staff and bellman especially the morning shift
Pillow menu - you can ask for your favourite type of pillow - even bolster!
Very good house-keeping staff
Well equipped kitchen if you wanna do some cooking instead of eating out
Bellman actually bothered to ask if i mind blue hotel taxi(which is more expensive)- so i said not, only non-blue taxi and he gladly help to flag for one

Cons
Did not get informed about free laundry

Overall :

very good if you are with family, and need good spacious room. Amenities nearby is great and going to KL CBD / shopping areas is easily accesible via cab. will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor site. We are delighted that in general, your hotel stay experience was totally fulfilling.We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Been stayed at The Gardens Hotel for the last weekend, pretty upset with the room facilities!
We had booked the apartment for 4 person, initially, looking at the receiptionist's desk full of dust, it make me wonder the cleanliness of the hotel. Well, upon checked in the room, totally disappointment ! The kitchen is dirty, sticky and only provide one empty wine glass for 4 pps room. Been informed receptionis that chinse newspaper for second day morning, but they still provide us English newspaper which my mum cant read it at all, tried to call back but they said Chinese newspaper out of stock! This is the service from 5 start hotel?!?!

The rate wasn't cheap, paying RM777 plus for one night, and all of us didn't sleep well, and it was a bit smelly. Apart from that, the knife provided is rust, and the TV cabinet looking wear and tear!

Overall, wont visit this hotel ever again! Really not worth as 5 star!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hao E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site. We regret to learn that your recent stay experience here was not up to expectations as expressed in our email message to you which we have sent twice. We are truly disappointed that your hotel stay did not turn out the way it should be. Without any other details we are unable to specifically rectify the situation and make good the defects as mentioned. However, we would still like to convey our appreciation to you as our valuable guest and to thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a womderful weekend break at this hotel in a room that was well appointed. The charge for the valet service was exorbitant given that self parking allowed free parking as hotel guests. The food on offer was not great given the competition from the many restaurants nearby within the mid valley mega mall. Reception staff were friendly, polite but not helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N828282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences. We are glad that in general your stay here was fulfilling. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We felt so pampered in the luxurious room, smooth linens. The toilet area was the best thing, equipped with shower, bath tub, big sink, wc

Very happy to stay here for 2nights.

Well connected to gardens mall with good food selection at basement.

Also linked to mid valley mall, so huge!

Their taxi service was also a draw, makes it safer and easy to get around kl

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeNgSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. Your kind review is truly appreciated and we enjoyed being of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As someone that use to live in KL, I appreciate the location of Gardens Hotel given it is attached to one of the best malls in the country and taxis, food etc are all but a short taxi ride away! Taxis are also in abundance! My husband and I have stayed here several times now over the last few years and they have been consistently: clean, great service and very helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizztravellettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor site. We are immensely pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed Mid Valley City and we are even more delighted that your recent stay experience was totally fulfilling. Your comments mean a lot to us adn we are glad that we have consistently met up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice as the location is good and adjacent to the Mid Valley City Mall. It's very convenient especially after your meetings or sight seeing it's easy to get around and find food as the mall is walking distance and all covered. Especially in KL city center area the traffic at peak is really bad and when raining can get worse. So it's best if you can walk around when things jammed up and not exposed to the elements.

The rooms in the hotel are modern and good. The TV reception needs improvement as the quality of the TV channels are not very clear and some channels are grainy.

The breakfast is good but can get full and have a hard time to seat as not enough seats for a very big hotel such as this.

The wifi is decent not the fastest but enough to download emails and surf. But if you want to do skype voice or video it's has issues or downloading files takes longer than usual.

But overall it's still a good hotel just needs adjustment to to areas describe above and it will be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan_Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here in Mid Valley City and your stay experience at the Hotel was in general, totally satisfying. We note you other comments and will improve in areas where possible. With this, we sincerely wish that your next with us will be even better. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at The Gardens Hotel. We stayed 3 nights in an executive room.The room is excellence. Services fantastic. We rang for an extra towel and it was delivered within a few minutes (less than 5 minutes). We then had a follow up phone call to see whether the towel had been delivered. What an excellence services. Buffet breakfast is better on the 6th floor than the executive lounge - more varieties on the 6th floor. Overall an excellence hotel. Will definitely stay here again when we are next in KL. Well done to all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 610Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you recent stay was totally fulfilling and we truly appreciate your kind comments which have been shared with the team. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and we look forward to your next stay with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#65 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#73 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,179 reviews
3.1 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
687 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gardens Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gardens Hotel & Residences

Address: Lingkaran Syed Putra | Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gardens Hotel & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers who seek an enhanced stay, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is centrally located in the vibrant city of Kuala Lumpur within the precinct of The Gardens, Mid Valley City. Its strategic location combined with unpretentious and warm Malaysian hospitality transforms your ordinary hotel stay into a totally fulfilling experience. The hotel's 647 premier accommodations with 448 elegantly furnished guestrooms at The Gardens Hotel and 199 luxuriously spacious fully serviced residences at The Gardens Residences provides total comfort in well-designed and contemporary decor. Privacy is assured for hotel and residences guests as there are separate entrances and lobbies for each yet access to facilities is seamlessly linked through the 5th and 6th floors of the complex. The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is the first hotel in Malaysia to offer a non smoking environment throughout its guestrooms and enclosed areas. Linked to The Gardens Mall, it is surrounded by a shopping haven featuring key tenants in the form of Robinsons, Isetan, Premier Golden Screen Cineplex as well as over 200 premium branded boutiques and international offices in The Gardens North & South Towers. Undoubtedly, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur is one of Malaysia's favourite destinations providing the most compelling leisure, hospitality, retail and office opportunity in South East Asia. With so much to offer and the world at your doorstep, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is a smart and inspired choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Gardens Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gardens Hotel And Residences
Gardens Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Gardens Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing