We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
Ranked #38 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

1 Bedroom Deluxe, 3 days here you can have fast check in through Agoda Booking and get the pass key within 5 min. You can have early gym in sport center with out site view of site KL city and enjoy swim in pool with another site of Bangsa City view. Just got 2 concern about cleanliness as already feedback that housekeeping should move every furniture in the rooms to clean up the floor and for children pool can found sands too. I preferred this hotel mainly due to easy access to Mid Valley Mega Mall and The Garden Mall for shopping purpose. You can bring your spouse to have mid night show in Cinema as you find the convenience of the location and car park are safe too as you can find securities petrol at mid night as well. The 1 Bedroom Deluxe, you can sleep in sofa as the sofa are big enough and you can have simple cooking/heating if you bring out site food into the room. If you like shopping, take The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel is the great choose as once you full of shopping begs on your hands, just walk back to the hotel leave those begs and shop again and again and for me i need 1.5 days to shop across both Mid Valley Mega Mall and The Garden Mall. By the way, underground walk way connect both malls, you can find a lot of foods there as well. Suggest you spend RM$2 to get curry puff and it very delicious and you won't be able to get anyway in KL.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Deluxe are large and view is great because can have site city view of Kuala Lumpur. Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vektor_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We truly appreciate your comment and note your feedback in areas for improvement. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here in Mid Valley City exploring both Mid Valley Megamall and The Gardens Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel, the next time your travels bring you the city of Kuala Lumpur again. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Been staying in this hotel for the last few visits to KL.
Reasons are the location and surrounding of this hotel.
This hotel is located in Mid Valley and there are 2 major malls that are connected to this hotel. The hotel is also 10mins taxi ride from KL Sentral where you can take the KLIA express to the airport.
Maybe it's because I'm a regular, the front office staff usually remembers me.
The breakfast buffet is pretty good as well with a pretty wide selection

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your past patronage and continued support! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and kind comments about your recent stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast served at The Spread and that you are pleased with the hospitality by our Front Desk associates. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Kuala Lumpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location above the Mid Valley Mall. Hotel has basic but spacious rooms in contemporary decor. Good if you are on a short business trip in the area.

I was very impressed by the warm and attentive front desk staff (star performer of the month) who handled my check-in. She is passionate about her job, recognizing regular guests and making a point to know their preferences. Extraordinary customer service standard for an average hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and compliments on one of our team members at Front Desk. Your compliments on her will spur her to further to perform even better. We thank you also for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor site and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is excellent. Lots of food choices at the mall beside this hotel. There is an access door to the mall. Train station is just a few minutes walk. Breakfast is good. The place looks a little too old though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Located at Mid Valley, probably the most convenience hotel that links you to major offices area in PJ.
It's also one KTM stop to Sentral Station. At least you have another option of transport during the jam Friday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor site. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here in February with my husband while we were in KL for a weekend stay and I loved the place. It was clean and nice, rooms looked posh enough even though it was a bit small. The rain shower made up for that bit and the beds were super comfy. Didn't manage to try out the pool but loved the breakfast! Location was good too, linked to a big mall and that's good for the monsoon seasons when you can't walk in between shopping centres

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisyahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your hotel stay in February 2013. We truly appreciate your efforts in writing in to Trip Advisor site to share your stay experience. We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfying and that you enjoyed the malls whilst you were here. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Gardens hotel. The rooms are spacious with a good bed and lots of pillows. Shower is excellent and all basic amenities are there like a mini-bar, bathrobe and fast wireless internet.

Another drawing card is the
excellent executive lounge, with great views over KL, an all day open bar, breakfast and dinner and pleasant service.

Overall the service was fast and efficient, with english not a problem for the staff. Only draw back is the location, as you're at least 20 minutes away by cab from KL's main city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and we are delighted to learn that in general, your hotel stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel was a totally fulfilling one. We are pleased to have been of service to you and it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#68 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#71 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#40 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gardens Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gardens Hotel & Residences

Address: Lingkaran Syed Putra | Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gardens Hotel & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers who seek an enhanced stay, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is centrally located in the vibrant city of Kuala Lumpur within the precinct of The Gardens, Mid Valley City. Its strategic location combined with unpretentious and warm Malaysian hospitality transforms your ordinary hotel stay into a totally fulfilling experience. The hotel's 647 premier accommodations with 448 elegantly furnished guestrooms at The Gardens Hotel and 199 luxuriously spacious fully serviced residences at The Gardens Residences provides total comfort in well-designed and contemporary decor. Privacy is assured for hotel and residences guests as there are separate entrances and lobbies for each yet access to facilities is seamlessly linked through the 5th and 6th floors of the complex. The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is the first hotel in Malaysia to offer a non smoking environment throughout its guestrooms and enclosed areas. Linked to The Gardens Mall, it is surrounded by a shopping haven featuring key tenants in the form of Robinsons, Isetan, Premier Golden Screen Cineplex as well as over 200 premium branded boutiques and international offices in The Gardens North & South Towers. Undoubtedly, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur is one of Malaysia's favourite destinations providing the most compelling leisure, hospitality, retail and office opportunity in South East Asia. With so much to offer and the world at your doorstep, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is a smart and inspired choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Gardens Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gardens Hotel And Residences
Gardens Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Gardens Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing