We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
377
598
179
52
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
598
179
52
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid valley st giles gardens shopping mall midvalley megamall boulevard hotel the executive lounge business trip rain shower bedroom apartment big mall convenient location hotel guests breakfast spread comfortable stay city view f b business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went up to KL for a few days and decided that this time we wanted to avoid staying in the city. Ended up choosing to stay at the mid-valley area and was glad with our choice. There are 2 buildings, the residences and hotel and we stayed at the hotel. The room was very spacious and we were able to view the city (including the twin towers and KL tower) from where we were. Room condition was very good and the shower was fantastic. The bed was also extremely comfortable.

The hotel is also connected to The Gardens Shopping Mall as well as Mid-Valley Shopping Centre which gives a huge variety of food and shopping choices. Walking from one end to the other would actually take more than half an hour! Definitely a good place for everyone in the family.

Only problem we had initially was trying to figure out where to park. And after we did find a parking, we had some problem getting into the hotel from the shopping mall since the doors will only open with a key card after 10pm. Fortunately, some guest were just entering and we didn't have to walk a big round.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences -St Giles Luxury Hotel and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor site. We are very glad that you had a totally fulfilling stay with us. Regarding your comment on parking, we are working on getting a dedicated parking area for hotel guests. The keycard only access to the hotel between 10 pm - 10 am is meant for the safety and security of hotel resident guests. Apologies if this has caused you some inconvenience and for future reference, please note that access into the hotel lobby during those hours are via The Gardens Mall Riverview entrance. Once again, thank you for your feedback,see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Gardens residences gives you the pleasure of staying close to the center of big city and the reasonable level of luxury. Adjucent gardens and mega mall provide numerous options for eating out as well as hosts colde storage, for people who have time and energy for cooking. For long term travellers, residence provides all the amenities inhouse such as laundry. Breakfast inclusive doesnt make sense unless you are planning to leave the hotel early when the other outlets in mall are closed. Kitchen is well equipped with limited but only necessory utensils.

Free unlimited internet. Good gym. Never was tempted to try the sage restaurent as couldnt complete all the favourite food joints in gardens.

Access to city center / KLCC is easy. Once you come out of the residence getting a cab is just wave of hands during working hours. Need not book through concierge KL central is the next train station and is a great help as it checks in the baggage for KLIA when you want to avoid the road trip. Trip to KLIA is just 28 minutes train ride. (please add waiting time that varies across days within the week)

The only complaint was about limited number of TV channels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdvisor_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed Mid Valley City and all it has to offer. It also good to know that the hotel, accommodation and amenities offered met up to your expectations. We take note of your comment on TV channels and rest assured, your feedback is taken seriously. We thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a regular to his hotel, we love the cleanliness of the hotel room, the service of the front office staff and others. On top of it all, the location which is located above the shopping centre of Mid-Valley and The Gardens, provide a wide array of shopping needs of different age, social classes etc. It is also easy to move around to the town area with cab or if you are adventurous enough, the bus service is comfortable. Get help from the local, they are friendly and willing to assist.

Room Tip: The high-floor and corner room is great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farizan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor site. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we note your comments in areas where improvements are needed. We look forward to being of service to you again, thank you for your review and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

GHR has all the right things going as a good hotel but it is not a luxury hotel. Convenience for shopping and location in the mid-valley is ideal for shoppers and business visitors. Their breakfast spread is a good variety of mostly local fare. Rooms are spacious. There is even a menu to choose your type of pillows! Rooms on high floors with unit numbers ending with 20- 26 has the city view which makes it pretty at night. The mini-bar in the room is not stocked - a down side. The lighting could be improved - mixture of warm and white lights which mar the comfort of the good sized room. Therefore an average stay for me.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor with unit numbers ending with 20- 26 has the city view which makes it pretty at night
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel and we are grateful for the constructive feedback as well as your comments. We note your other comments and will use it to make improvements where we are lacking. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Attached with most famous KL shopping complex, if you have shopping and dining in mind, this joint can never go wrong. Parking is inclusive for guys who drive here.
Didn't take the breakfast buffet as they are plenty restaurants and food stalls just below. The pool is nice but not too big. A weekend getaway is perfect for local folks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay experience was satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hotel. Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews