We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
378
598
179
52
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
598
179
52
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid valley st giles gardens shopping mall midvalley megamall boulevard hotel the executive lounge business trip rain shower bedroom apartment big mall convenient location hotel guests breakfast spread comfortable stay city view f b business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had been there countless time since it was first opened few years ago. Naturally the hotel room fittings and furnitures started to age, but for its location, we still came back for short stay if we wanted to shop in Mid Valley. Cleanliness and services were ok. This time we did not bother to have room with breakfast package as previous experience suggested breakfast was nothing great. There were plenty of eateries in the two malls directly connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleekVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback in Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your past patronage and continuous support. It is always our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Residences wing, not the Hotel.

Friendly service staff, efficient house-keeping, directly connected to the Mid-Valley Shopping Mall, having the gym practically to myself on one morning that I was there. (note that the gym is located within the Gardens Hotel which is connected on the 5th storey) Love the convenience of this hotel! Especially important because my infant nephew was ill during our trip and we were fortunate to be able to walk back to the hotel room quickly from the shopping mall. Separate toilet and bathroom areas. The rain shower was great.

Some minor points to note:
- The mexican chicken wrap I'd ordered for room service was terrible. Skip that.
- While it's beyond the control of the hotel, the nightclub between Mid-Valley and Gardens Mall had loud music thumping into the wee hours of the night. Not loud enough to be a distraction, but still somewhat audible.
- No lock on the bathroom doors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azziewuzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor site. Sorry to hear that your nephew was unwell but we are glad everything ended well, We note all your comments and will improve in those areas lacking. We thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. With the 5-star embellishment and a promise of luxury, I had expected great things. Perhaps to differentiate from the other two establishments nearby and its close proximity to all shopping that one can do. Check-in services were good, and the place does have a sense of class but lacking that sense of awe and wonderment. The room was pretty, spacious and well equipped with all the everyday necessities, and as clean as it could be. We left the room in the morning at around 9 AM for our engagements, and returned at about 4.30 PM to rest, wash-up in preparation for the evening’s events. And guess what? The room was still in a mess, and house-cleaning was clearly amiss. Almost eight hours has passed and there was no sign of attendance. At approximately 5 PM, somebody budged in through the door without knocking, and you have guessed it!! The cleaners have arrived, just as we were settling down. They were instructed to return in an hour’s time. We left at 6 PM so as to allow the cleaning to be done. At 7.30PM, we returned and….the room was still exactly as it was two hours ago!! We decided to depart for the evening after a quick wash-up, and proceeded to inform the reception that the room does need cleaning. We return to the room later in the evening and hesitantly opened the door, expecting the ‘expected’ but breathe a sigh of relief that it was finally done. A letter to the hotel only solicited a pathetic excuse from the management, that the cleaners need to do the ‘occupied’ rooms last, whilst the recently vacated rooms get done first. Does it need eight hours?! I have seen better cleaning services in two-star establishments. There are better 5-star hotels elsewhere and you pay less for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnMyLastLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel and for writing in to Trip Advisor. Our sincere apologies about the unusual delay in making up your room due to unexpected high occupancy. Nevertheless, it's not an excuse and we truly regret the inconvenience caused. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again. We look forward to your return stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. Thank you for your support and kind understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family of 3 stayed in a 1 bedroom Premium apartment. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with a kitchen. The bedroom and living area is huge with plenty of room to move around. Housekeeping service is prompt and friendly. We were greeted by staff that we met each time with a smile. Location is convenient, close to supermarkets and food outlets or restaurants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer, We truly appreciate your comments on your recent stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at The Residences and you enjoyed the prime location of Mid Valley City and its conveniences offered. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor for for sharing your stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Gardens Residences for the third time last week and don't regret returning. The rooms are pricier than those at the Gardens Hotel but they're worth it. My husband and I got the one bedroom deluxe suite which came with a kitchenette, living room, balcony with two chairs, a very spacious bedroom and a bathroo with the shower/bath area and toilet separated. The room was cleaned very well daily and amenities were replenished. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep every night. What I loved about the room was its spaciousness - there was plenty of room to relax after a day of shopping at the adjacent MidValley Megamall and the kitchenette was perfect for preparing snacks and breakfast. The kitchenette was fully equipped with a fridge, stove, oven, microwave oven, toaster, cutlery, cooking utensils, dishwashing liquid and sponge, coffee and tea, plates and even microwave-friendly containers.

The only hiccup during our stay was the long wait for our room to be ready. We had requested for our room to be on the same floor as my sister's and we guessed that was probably why we had to wait nearly 1.5 hours after the normal check-in time of 2pm. Perhaps the management could explore the option of having more reception staff on duty during peak hours as our calls to the front desk to ask about our room went unanswered. We finally had to go down to the reception ourselves to get our room keys. The reception staff was however very friendly and apologised for the wait.

This place is highly recommended for its proximity to a major shopping mall, closeness to the city centre and comfort of its rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Jaclyn Low at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. It is our pleasure to have served you well and we truly appreciate your kind support. We are mighty glad that your recent stay was again a totally fulfilling one. Our regrets that on this occasion room tidying and check-in did take a little longer than usual due to high occupancy and again our apologies for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel. Thank you for your feedback in Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews