We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time using executive services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
Ranked #40 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time using executive services”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a group of 10 on a golfing holiday and we stayed at this great hotel. We used the facilities of the executive floor to meet and socialize each evening. The staff and service were exceptional and we would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Wagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay on the executive floor of The Gardens Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur. We are truly pleased that your stay as well as your guests' stay was totally fulfilling. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    552
    167
    50
    51
See reviews for
343
149
48
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed there last jan 28 to 31, 2013.
Location:
An hour from the airport and adjacent to shopping malls. You can find shop/ boutiques from high end to low end as well variety of fine dining resto and cafes. It is also near to lake gardens but be careful in taking a cab lining up outside the hotel, they charge more than the usual like when i take a cab from going to lake gardens i paid around 19 ringgit but when i get back i only paid 6, both cabs are in meter.
Room:
What i like the most is the bathroom, i like the way they maximize the space for your tub, shower, toilet, and closet.
Room is clean daily and had a decent view from my window however the space is just enough for 2 adult and the amenities are basic. Internet is good. You can hear voices from outside.
Breakfast:
Not enough selection for food.
Lobby:
Is not that fabulous like other 5 star hotels. It feels good to be greeted by hotel staff, carry on your stuff and usher me to check in area.

Overall the ecperience is good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for staying at The Gardens Hotel & Residences and thank you for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor. We note your feedback and will improve in areas we are lacking. Overall, we are glad that your stay in general was up to your expectations. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at the gardens hotel in mid valley city in January 2013 on my way to Japan for holiday. This was the third time I stayed at this hotel for a stop over in kuala lumpur. The hotel is located next to two large shopping malls with many shops and restaurants. The staffs at the hotel were all very friendly. Checking in and out were quick and no fuss.the room was clean, bright and comfortable. I especially love the separate toilet and bathroom. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: There are department stores supermarkets, many shops and nice restaurants next to the hotel. The mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences and for your past valuable patronage. We are really glad that your stay experience was totally fulfilling and thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site. We look forward to your continuous support and to welcoming you back at The Gardens Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. I was looking forward to this hotel due to its location at MidValley City and its 5 star rating. Overall it was a very good hotel but just let down by niggling issues which should not be experienced for the price that was paid.

Pros:-
1) Location! Location! Location! If you are an avid shopper or looking for a place to hang out, MidValley City would be the best spot for you. The variety of branded stores, specialty shops, departmental stores (Isetan, Robinsons, Jusco etc) and F&B outlets are simply astounding, with the Gardens Hotel being placed in the more affluent side of this mega complex.
2) Hotel room is clean with the washroom area facing the bed side. Bed is soft and very comfortable and airconditioning was just perfect with a great view of KLCC in the horizon.
3) Hotel has a nice spacious gym with the pool next to it at the 5th floor.
4) Hotel has an excellent breakfast spread with more emphasis to Western tastes like croissants, smoked salmon, beef and so on.

Cons: -
1) Check in was a nightmare and exercise in patience. The process takes 20 excruciating minutes due to the large amount of hotel guests. Our colleagues even have to wait additional 40 minutes for their room to be cleared and they checked in at 3pm even though they already made reservations.
2) Be transported back in time to 2007 to the wired era. My hotel room (2719) room does not have any wi-fi access in the room nor any wifi in the lobby. Internet access is only by using LAN cable. Truly a back to the future moment.
3) Be warned if you are driving to MidValley. Get here as early as possible or end up spending an hour or more looking for parking and tearing your hair out. If you park at Gardens, even with the hotel redemption, you still need to pay RM5.
4) The access door between the car parking elevators in the shopping complex to the lobby are locked after midnight. Thus we have to walk along the empty halls of the shopping complex and round the corner and outside and then back in again to access the lobby. This would be a wonderful experience if touring empty shopping complexes become the new national pastime. The management should just post a security guard at the access door as walking alone can be quite unnerving.

All in all, a very good hotel that I would stay next time once they work out those kinks.

Room Tip: Highest floor rooms has excellent bird-eyes view. Room 2719 has excellent view of KL twin towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Screw_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor site and sharing your recent stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.
We are pleased to know that in general, your stay was totally fulfilling and you enjoyed the room and hotel facilities. We truly regret the delay in your check-in at the Front Desk and we note your feedback for further improvements. We are pleased to inform you that the new Wi Fi system has been installed and is now fully operational. With regards to your feedback regarding traffic and carpark, do note that as a favourite destination of locals and tourists alike, Mid Valley City can get rather crowded especially during weekends and at holiday periods. This causes busy traffic in Mid Valley City and the new development of two new sites within Mid Valley City itself, adds to the traffic situation. However we look forward to the completion of the projects in the near future which includes additional carpark lots. Thank you for your comment regarding the access from the mall to the hotel and please be informed that the card reader access to the mall is in the process of being initiated. This requires parts to be forwarded from Italy and we expect to have this resolved in the near future. Thank you once again for writing in to Trip Advisor and we look forward to your upcoming stay with us when you next travel to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Firstly, The Gardens Hotel has excellent location. Located at The Gardens Mall and Mid Valley shopping centre in KL, you do not ever have to leave the comfort of the mall, especially if you are there for a short business trip. Food, drinks, entertainment, shopping are within easy walking distance. Secondly, the hotel has a great gym which is clean and spacious for a quick morning workout. The meeting rooms located on 29th floor is also well equipped and I'm pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel-catered mini-buffet during lunch and tea breaks. The rooms are spacious with well appointed amenities. Staff in general are also friendly and helpful but can be a little impersonal when they are busy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site. We are pleased that you not only enjoyed the hotel and its facilities but also enjoyed both the shopping malls in Mid Valley City. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will remind all staff to make a conscious effort to continue being friendly even during busy periods. Once again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 17/12/12 to 20/12/12. Location is very important when on holidays. We know or way around KL due to the fact that we lived there for 3 yrs but return each yr for holidays. The Gardens Hotel is very well maintained, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are large with comfy beds, lovely spacious bathrooms and lots of storage space. It is located in Midvalley and attached to 2 huge shopping malls, which gives you direct access to hundreds of shops, numerous supermarkets and loads of restaurants...you could just stay and not ever venture out!! No matter which direction you exit from a taxi is only seconds away, if not already waiting. Also if you are out and about every taxi driver knows where the Gardens Hotel is so it makes the return trip very easy. The Club lounge (very affordable option) has very attentive staff and are always happy to help. The food is delicious and fresh and this is also where to check in and out from so you avoid the queues. This hotel is in a great location because within minutes you can get to Bangsar, Central Market, Petaling St market and Bukit Bintang (depending on traffic of course). I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone, you will have no issues here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinny's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences and we are really pleased that you had a totally fulfilling experience. We truly appreciate all your positive comments about the hotel and the hotel associates. Thank you for recommending The Gardens Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to your next stay when you "come home" to Kuala Lumpur again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed @ Garden Hotel since 2010 during my annual year end holiday in Malaysia. I strongly suggest going for the Executive Premier room for people travelling with kids. Ample space and massive bathroom plus dedicated lounge access with excellent customer service. The only downside is the timber plank floor which can be noisy and slippery other than that I couldn't find any flaw during my last 2 separate trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbd807609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences. It is very reassuring to know that your stay was totally fulfilling. Thank you for your kind feedback and once again, thanks for writing in to Trip Advisor site. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
The Boulevard - A St Giles Hotel
#67 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#66 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
849 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gardens Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gardens Hotel & Residences

Property: The Gardens Hotel & Residences
Address: Lingkaran Syed Putra | Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gardens Hotel & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers who seek an enhanced stay, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is centrally located in the vibrant city of Kuala Lumpur within the precinct of The Gardens, Mid Valley City. Its strategic location combined with unpretentious and warm Malaysian hospitality transforms your ordinary hotel stay into a totally fulfilling experience. The hotel's 647 premier accommodations with 448 elegantly furnished guestrooms at The Gardens Hotel and 199 luxuriously spacious fully serviced residences at The Gardens Residences provides total comfort in well-designed and contemporary decor. Privacy is assured for hotel and residences guests as there are separate entrances and lobbies for each yet access to facilities is seamlessly linked through the 5th and 6th floors of the complex. The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is the first hotel in Malaysia to offer a non smoking environment throughout its guestrooms and enclosed areas. Linked to The Gardens Mall, it is surrounded by a shopping haven featuring key tenants in the form of Robinsons, Isetan, Premier Golden Screen Cineplex as well as over 200 premium branded boutiques and international offices in The Gardens North & South Towers. Undoubtedly, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur is one of Malaysia's favourite destinations providing the most compelling leisure, hospitality, retail and office opportunity in South East Asia. With so much to offer and the world at your doorstep, The Gardens-A St Giles Signature Hotel & Residences is a smart and inspired choice to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gardens Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gardens Hotel And Residences
Gardens Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Gardens Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing