We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cititel Mid Valley(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ray Parc Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Crescent(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aditya Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
360
587
172
52
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
587
172
52
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid valleyst gilesgardens shopping mallmidvalley megamallboulevard hotellarge shoppingthe executive loungebusiness triprain showerbig mallbedroom apartmentconvenient locationhotel guestsbreakfast buffetcomfortable hoteldecent sizecomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel back in November with family. We booked two apartments, two rooms each. Very pleased with the apartment layout, comfortable and most details are well thought of. The apartments are spacious, with long balconies, although the view is just looking at the mid valley mall below (and is noisy if the balcony doors are open due to the aircon exhaust fans of the mall below).

The rooms are comfortable, clean, each with a separate bathroom. Our only complaint is that the there was a problem in the tap water system, it was hot all the time! Had to call for repairs several times.

Location wise, as the hotel is literally on top of the Gardens Mall, it is really very convenient. The residences lobby is unassuming, which is fine, but security and staff is there to help.. Staff service was excellent, very helpful. We didn't try out the restaurant as there are a lot of options in the mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor site. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Gardens Hotel & Residences. We note your comment regarding the tap water system and would appreciate if you could provide the room number by emailing to infokul@gardenshtlres.com so that we can ensure the follow-up is done. Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Hotel is modern with well equipped rooms and good facilities. After an overnight flight and thus early arrival we were given a room hours before the check in time. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good variety. The Hotel is at Mid Valley so lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site and we are pleased to know that your stay was totally fulfilling. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I recently stayed 30/11 to 7/12 in the Gardens Hotel for business. Check in was very slow. However the rooms are very comfortable and the inclusive breakfast excellent. Didn't have time to visit the spa/gym/pool. Had a problem with Internet. Wired connection in room only worked intermittently and wifi only available in the lobby. Not good for business! Staff overall were friendly and efficient. However check out at 6.45am was impossible due to large queues and such slow service. I gave up and left without formally checking out (apologies but you were just too slow).

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Romac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your sharing recent stay experience at The Gardens Hotel & Residences. Thank you for your kind comments and we note the issues as highlighted. We are working on the WiFi issue which is taking longer than expected to resolve and will work to improve the other situations as mentioned. We sincerely look forward to your return stay with us the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

When we checked in, I requested high floor as during my last stay, I was troubled by the loud disco music and my mum got nausea due to pounding disco rhythm. I was given high floor after explaining myself at the reception. I booked a deluxe room for 5 nights.

The next Western lady who checked in after me who also booked a deluxe room was told that there is no more deluxe room available and therefore she was upgraded to an Executive room.

Hang on, when I checked in, I was about to be given a deluxe room at lower floor but got a high floor due to my request. What happen to 'THAT' lower floor room?

Does it mean that Asians can endure loud disco music more but Westerners are more precious and can be exempted from it? Don't you think that Malaysians should be looking after our own people first?or at least treat everyone fairly?

Rather than acting pathetically wanting to suck up on Westerners and not showing the equal respect and customer service to own Malaysians? Aren't yourself a Malaysian?

I live in Australia for over 20 years. I never favor Westerners over anyone. I respect everyone as an individual and treat them equally. I am proud to be of Asian descendent and proud to be a Chinese from Malaysia. That's my root and origin. Unfortunately Malaysians who live in Malaysia look down at themselves and see themselves as inferior compared to Westerners.

This sort of customer service is a shame!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneysidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Reviewer, We are somewhat confused by this posting and therefore request that you contact the hotel directly so that we can look into the specific situation relating to the dates of your stay, the time of your check in and your name and room number. Please send this information to commkul@gardenshtlres.com. Thank you in advance for assisting us with this information so that we can look into this matter more thoroughly. In a general sense, room allocations are done on a first come first serve basis with many different scenarios influencing why guests will move from one level or room type to another. Favoritism due to race is not one of those reasons but we will investigate thoroughly to ensure that policy is being followed strictly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Well..its made my day very busy..so much thing to do..
The location connected to huge and famous shopping mall in town. The mall offer variety of food n restaurants from every continents. Its same goes to the branded boutique. The shopping mall was the perfect covered up all the negative note made by the hotel.

Breakfast was superb..and stop serving at 10am which i think it suppose to extended to 1030am. They provide a very comfort room..which made me very hard to wake up and so lazy to leave my bed. And thats was the strong reason to extend the breakfast period.

Im still wondering why they build a very small children swimming pool. Maybe they dont like children and the hotel was design or business traveler only and not for those travel with their family...but on the second thought if they design for business traveler it not suppose to connected to the apartment which also manage by them.

Overall its was a very pleasant stay and definitely going to stay here again..and i recommend this hotel to active and shopperholic traveller out there

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunicationsMgr, Communications Manager at The Gardens Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for writing in to Trip Advisor site. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay here in The Gardens Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.
We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed Mid Valley City and all its amenities and facilities offered. Most of the hotel guests are business travellers and on weekends some tend to bring their families over to enjoy a restful weekend before resuming another work week in Kuala Lumpur. As for The Residences, we have guests who are on a long-stay or extended stay due to work projects and therefore need larger accommodation. Once again, thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews