We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food and ice cold Beers”

Chili's, Bangsar Shopping Centre
Ranked #2,503 of 4,128 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Food and ice cold Beers”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Chillis is my fav. They have a nice layout and the staff is friendly. Try their Buffalo Wing with frosted mug Kilkenny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anildeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    33
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great For Western Comfort Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

When my wife and I need a western comfort food fix, at least half the time we go with Chili's at BSC (and with the huge number of options available in KL, 50% means it's damn good).

It is Halal, but when we want pork we just go elsewhere. However if we want great burgers, chicken, Mexican food, and some awesome margaritas, Chili's is hard to beat.

My own favourite is the burger sliders, which is 4 mini burgers, whereas my wife goes for the country fried chicken. Both dishes, plus the chicken wings and cocktails, are staples for us. Love this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown101272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place you keep going back to”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Chili's is synonymous to the place you keep going back to for some nice Western food. They update their menu from time to time. And they go American all the way - you get South, Tex Mex, you name it. Good service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanmanigobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good eatout”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant is another one of my favourite places for food. Their food selection ranges from snacks to main meals. The quasadillas and nachos are execellent as starters. The main course is pretty much the same as you will get in any good western restaurants. I've tried the classic margarita in many restaurants, the best is served here. The molten chocolate cake is to die for and a haven for chocoholics.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nk485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Western Food in middle of town - Bangsar”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

You may try it. Don't miss it. The taste is really from the west. Nice decorated restaurant. It is in the Bangsar Shopping Mall, not far from KL

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's, Bangsar Shopping Centre also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Chili's, Bangsar Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing