We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing like home!”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #263 of 4,105 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing like home!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Tony Roma's at the Pavilion mall is overpriced and the food are not even close to the real thing! Tried once and never came back! (BTW this restaurant is halal so don't expect to eat pork ribs)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    97
    42
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, a tad overpriced”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Their signature beef ribs are great, although this time I had the lamb chops which I felt was a very small portion. We tried the Kickin Shrimps and they were great although the shrimps should be less undercooked. We ate at the restaurant at 1 Mont Kiara and although its relatively new, the place could do with a refurbishment.

Always enjoy the food at Tony Roma's but as usual, when the bill came, we felt like we'd been ripped off - for an American chain restaurant it IS comparatively on the high side.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RozSallehudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyromasmalaysia, Marketing at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for your comment. Glad that you likes our ribs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing ribs!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place towards the end of our stay, the ribs are tasty!! Portions are very generous, that is something o keep in mind!! Service is good too. Must try if u like American sized food and ribs. It is also halal

Helpful?
1 Thank MandW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyromasmalaysia, Marketing at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your good review. Hope you enjoy your stay in Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth your hard-earned money but...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

'I'm eating the ribs which are juicy, the mash is creamy...' but hey, that's just me dreaming away while waiting for the food to come. Yes, it took quite sometime for the food to arrive, but somehow it depends on how many patrons are around on that day, and in my case, I had it in Pavillion which is by the way, is always full of people.
I've been to Tony Romas a few times albeit at different outlets. So far, I could say that I'm happy with the food and the significant size of a portion where you can even share it with another person. That's what makes eating here value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyromasmalaysia, Marketing at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your comment. it's been pleasure serving you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place has the best ribs. I've never tried ribs before, so I have nothing to compare it to, but they r really good.I've been there twice and I had ribs both times, but I'll try the burger next time. It is definately worth a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rabia_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyromasmalaysia, Marketing at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for your good review.It'sbeen pleasure serving you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing