We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #45 of 64 Restaurants in Albemarle
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Love the lunch menu. The service is hit and miss from week to week. I wish the wItresses liked their job.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    11
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Locust, North Carolina
1 review
“Dinner experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Upon arriving, I notice the restaurant and parking lot looked very old and trashy. The experience did not get any better from that point. We had to wait up front for at least 5 mins. for someone to seat us and she seemed agitated. She was having a conversation on her cell. The server was dis shelved and seemed high.Our food finally arrived and it was inedible. We asked for a manager and the server said "he's busy, sorry". We made a 45.00 contribution to your company. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and great food!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to Sagebrush after seeing that there menu had something for everybody! We all enjoyed our food and our waitress was amazing. The biscuits they give you before your meal are amazing! My salad was amazing, the steak on it was cooked perfectly and the ranch was homemade. It was a great choice for us. No one with me had any problems.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paigerina93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff family atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant is an awesome example of what it means to be a part of a community! I had the pleasure of meeting the staff while helping fullfill the wish of a Make- A - Wish child in May 2013. Everyone at this restaurant went out if their way to make lunch a special experience for this family. They provided lunch at went above and beyond what anyone would have had to do for a child and his family. I highly recommend supporting this establishment for what they give back to the town of Albemarle, NC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“HORRIBLE FOOD”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I were in town for the night and he took me to sagebrush due to our first night of having a babysitter. We have never had a more horrible steak in our life, in fact the steak at the Waffle House was better than sagebrush. We took one bite and left!!! The meat was old and you can tell it had been frozen, thawed and then Refrozen again many times. No season. Potatoes tastes like instant potatoes, shrimp has no flavor, cold and taste like rubber, the sautéed spinach was just mush.
We ended up crossing the street and eating at Zaxbys which was extremely delicious!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefgordon910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing