We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here in Albermarle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay here in Albermarle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I just got back from a trip to Albermarle NC and I stayed at this Holiday Inn. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and as a single woman in a hotel, i felt completely safe. I think it's your best bet in the Albermarle area.

Definitely 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
12
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is your best choice in Albemarle. Efficient staff, clean and newly freshend rooms and a quiet location in a busy commercial area. More than I expected.

The only downside is the placemant of the outdoor smoakers area, to the immediate right of the front door. You should not have to penetrate a cloud of smoke to gain access to the front door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. It is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuardDog61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our team stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Albe marle NC. The hotel is renovated. All the guestroom furniture is brand new. It is nice and modern and the newly furnished pool and the patio area is an extra touch, not commomly found in a small town Holiday Inn Express. The staff is top notch, very courteous, and professional. Our meetings went well, and we are looking forward to returning. This is the only decent choice in this town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your kind words. We strive for positive guest experience. We are glad we had the opportunity to host you and look forward to your future visit.
Thank you,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The front desk personnel were very friendly. The hotel room was clean and the bed was so comfy! However, when I went to take a bath, there were hairs everywhere! I stopped counting after 10! Nice place, but they definitely need better cleaning for the bathroom/tub area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We regret that you had a negative experience with the cleanliness of the bathroom. We sincerely appreciate your input and have used it to further train and carefully inspect our guestrooms before checking the guests in. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope that you will continue to do so in future.
Thank you,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

in albemarle there are very few choices of national chains.i would advise against booking one of the local hotels with this holiday inn express being your best choice.
the hotel is undergoing renovations and now has new flat screen tvs and upgraded bedding.
the hotel staff is professional and courteous. the free breakfast buffet has enough choices to satisfy. applebees and waltmart is across the way. internet was recently upgraded.

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms on the side that faces away from applebees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilot_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Your review is much appreciated. We do strive to go beyond our guest's expectations each and every day. And we will continue to do so in future. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

The only issue I had was no inquest laundry, but no big deal, 1/2 mile away is a nice laundry on 52 south.

Close to wal-mart and applebies within walking distance!!

Room Tip: Get a King with micro and fridge and sink
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your patronage. We are constantly working to improve the quality of your stay. Hope you will choose us again when your business or a leisure trip brings you through this part of North Carolina.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albemarle is located in the heart of Stanly County, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, close to Morrow Mountain, Uhwarrie State Park, and Lowes Motor Speedway. Surrounded by Tillery and Badin lakes. An Good Quality Performer, 3 floors, elevator, fitness center, outdoor pool, gas BBQ grills, complimentary business center. Now with new expande hot breakfast bar for people who likes less than the Basic for free.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juli0sierradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0318clt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for your patronage. We are constantly working to improve the quality of your stay. Hope you will choose us again on your next trips that bring you through this part of North Carolina.
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
Address: 500 Leonard Avenue, Albemarle, NC 28001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albemarle is located in the heart of Stanly County, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, close to Morrow Mountain, Uhwarrie State Park, and Lowes Motor Speedway and surrounded by Tillery and Badin lakes. An Excellent Quality Performer, 3 floors, elevator, fitness center, outdoor pool, gas BBQ grills, complimentary business center. All guests enjoy free use of local Gold's Gym! Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot items: sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, and omelets. complimentary USA Today, 23 executive suites, 5 Jacuzzi suites, all guest rooms with microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, irons, 2 phones w/ dual lines, dataports & voicemail. High-speed Internet access available in all rooms at no charge. On site guest laundry facility.Business: Oakwood Homes, Michelin Tires, Alcoa, McRae Industries, Gilbralter Packaging, Palm Harbor Housing.Hospitals: Stanly County MemorialUniversities: Phieffer University, Stanly Community College. Visit Albemarle, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle Hotel Albemarle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing