We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Albemarle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Our group stopped for dinner on the way back to Charlotte. First we will stop again second the place was clean and the service was great to. We all tried different things all were good the hush puppies were awesome. The only thing was the okra was just ok.....all in all good spot to stop for a meal.

Helpful?
Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food for the price.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The hush puppies are so good it's hard to not get filled up on them before you get your order. I personally love the broiled shrimp with seasoning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Dinner I Have Had In A Long Time!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Following other reviews, I ordered the broiled seafood platter. It was the worst dinner I have had in a long time! Everything was grossly overcooked, some of it unrecognizable. The fish was very dry, almost powdery. The shrimp were rubbery. The deviled crab had no trace of crab.There was something else on the plate in a shell that was unrecognizable. I could not bring myself to even sample the oysters. The coleslaw was packed in a small plastic condiment container, like one that cocktail sauce would be served in. Neither my husband nor myself ate much of our dinners. Very disappointed, since we went to this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood & generous portions!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop on our trip through NC after seeing good rating on TA. So glad we did. We ordered broiled salmon & whitefish with sides. Salad & hush puppies were also included. Everything was very tasty & fresh & vey generous portions. Gr8 place! P.S. The wall murals were awesome, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Den-Kay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
working, traveler
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is the best in town.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have visited this area before. And thoroughly enjoy Blue Bay. My husband ordered the broiled platter, and I the fried and then we shared. We had flounder, shrimp, oysters, stuffed crab, and clams. Their food is fresh. They offer many different plates. With Flounder, red snapper, shrimp, oysters, clams, crabs., and They also offer fried chicken, and burgers.
This is the best Seafood in town by far.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CnMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing