We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I really liked this hotel and it's staff. Absolutely dedicated to the job and eager to please. The rooms were spotless, comfortable, and well appointed. I could have stayed there a month instead of the five days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Robert L

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments of our staff I will make sure to pass the message along. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
25
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Young America, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was on cross country trip and stayed in at least a dozen hotels. This hotel impressed my with a combination of very helpful staff, cleanliness, all the usual modern conveniences, plus some little touches that seemed to thoughtfully consider the traveler's needs. The bed was comfy and I appreciated the delicious breakfast, the fridge in the room, the internet access, the iron and ironing board, and the nice suitcase stand. But it also had a lap desk for writing in bed, a night light, an actual soap dish in the bathroom so you didn't slime the counter, a towel ring placed right next to the shower, and a recycling bin in the room for those of us who are environmentally minded. Both the evening and the morning staff went out of their way to be helpful and to ask if there was anything to improve. I had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Kathy L

Thank you on behalf of our entire staff. Customer service is a top priority at our hotel and it's always fantastic to read we met our goal. Thank you again and we hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Check in was great and the breakfast was good and you get a good night's sleep in the bed, and got a good price. But the internet was slow and got kicked off more than being on-line. The chair at the desk had a big nasty looking stain and the toilet rocked when you sat on it. But what takes the cake is when I started use the mouth wash it was already opened up and was put back in the tray and when we checked out the following morning the desk attendant had no concern of our problems and didn't offer any solutions for the problems we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear James M

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we take them seriously. It is our goal to make every stay problem free. I apologize the we did not provide the high quality of services you deserve. Please be assured I have shared your concerns with the appropriate staff members. Together, we have created an action plan to prevent these problems from occurring again in the future.

Thank you for being our guest. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Please remember you are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel. Front desk clerk was very helpful finding us a great place to eat dinner .She gave excellent directions too. Always asked us how our stay was every time we saw her. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cheryl S

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We know traveling for a event can be a stressful time for everyone and we are glad we did our part at making your travel experience stress-free and enjoyable. Thank you for recognizing the true heroes of our property the front desk staff. Because of amazing reviews like yours and the hard work of our staff we have received the Certificate Of Excellence Award 2014 by Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I can't recall the last time I stayed at a Best Western, but took a chance based on a personal recommendation. I was surprised by the contemporary decor, cleanliness and very accommodating staff. On top of that, it was in Albemarle !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Carter K

Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence award because of amazing guest and reviews like yours. Its good to hear that you appreciated our decor, cleanliness and staff. We hope you choose Best Western Albemarle Inn when traveling to Albemarle again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed at this motel twice a year both as a Best Western and as a Hampton and the overall quality has remained consistently high. The rooms are fine, the staff is always courteous and helpful, breakfast is fine, rooms are quiet, and the rates are fair. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2djs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 2djs

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We continue to strive for excellence in hospitality.We want to show each of our guest the real meaning of hospitality from the moment they walk in to the time they check out. We want to thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

No one was at the desk when I tried to check out and end my reservation early. Manager refused to credit me for that night and pretended not to get my emails and phone calls. BW wouldn't help. Choose ANY other hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank aaaaaadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear aaaaaadc

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met.

To address your concerns: we have a front desk clerk on duty 24/7. Looking back at our housekeeping records your room showed a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the front door, which made it impossible for our housekeeping staff to get inside the room. You also called 1 week after, to dispute the stay. If you would had notified a staff member prior to leaving the hotel we would have gladly refunded you for the one night. By not informing the front desk and leaving the DO NOT DISTURB sign on your door made it impossible to sell the room to one of the many people who needed accommodations that night. The General Manager answered multiple phone calls and emails by you, the outcome was just not what you were expecting. I want to thank you for choosing Best Western Albemarle Inn and we would love to have you stay with us again please call me at anytime and give me the opportunity to make it up to you. 704-985-1111 or bestwestern34176@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
Address: 2300 U.S. Hwy 52 N., Albemarle, NC 28001-8507 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albemarle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price. Our friendly and experienced staff looks forward to making your stay with us a fantastic experience!Centrally located near several corporations and exciting area attractions, this Albemarle hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated within the beautiful Uwharrie Lakes region of Piedmont North Carolina, we are conveniently positioned near two of the state¿s largest urban areas-Charlotte and the Piedmont Triad area. Many area attractions that boast a wide array of choices include the Metrolina Wildlife Park, Eastgate Cinemas, Northside Crafters Mall, Pfeiffer University, South Albermarle Park, Oakboro Regional Historical Museum and the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center.The BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn comes complete with an outdoor swimming pool and hot full breakfast served daily. Guests staying at this North Carolina hotel will enjoy beautifully decorated guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. We are a great place to call home during your next trip to Stanly County, North Carolina.Whether guests are in town to visit many vacation attractions, lakes, or simply on an extended layover, everyone deserves to be spoiled. This Albemarle hotel blends convenience with a cozy atmosphere along with the friendliest staff in town.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albemarle
Albemarle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing