We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Certificate of Excellence
greer, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel and staff was great. Hotel was so clean I will stay here next time also. Had a group of teenage ball players with us and they helped us out with extra towels and food for alll the guys. The pool was a great place for kids to unwind and hang out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Dale B

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. We know travelling with a group can be stressful, so it's vital that our staff goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
25
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I didn't expect a Best Western in Albemarle, NC to offer anything other than the basics. But I was pleasantly surprised to find a well-run operation that included a fine buffet breakfast, comfortable room, good internet connection/TV, and first-rate front desk service. I got excellent value for a moderate price. Can't do better than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Traveller1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Traveller 1600

Thank you so much for your five star review. We appriciate you taking the time to tell others about our nicely appointed rooms and hot breakfast. We appreciate your business and we look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Best Western Albermarle was very nice. The rooms were comfortable, and very well appointed. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and made the stay extra nice. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MollyT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear MollyT07

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff . We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am from Albemarle so I know the hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants within walking distance.
Very clean and comfortable.
The hotel staff is always pleasant and has they nicest lady taking care of their Breakfast area as well as great front desk staff (Laura Lilly especially).
The Breakfast Buffet is great!
They do give you a complimentary wireless code so I can sit in the Breakfast area and have coffee, jump onto my laptop to do work and watch the news on their flat screen at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharon_bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sharon_bauer

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staying at the Albemarle Best Western was a good experience. The room was quiet the majority of time. The times where it was not was not because of the facility, but rather because of the lively children in the hall, and the barking dogs as they were entering or leaving the floor. It's good to know this hotel has 'pet friendly' rooms, and they are on the far end of one wing. Noise heard from the hallway was no worse or better than experienced at other hotels - it happens when other people are around.

I plan to stay again when working in the area again. Very friendly front desk and service staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 212, next to the housekeeping room. The room was very quiet, and did not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PCTriplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear PCTriplett

We are so thankful that you chose Best Western Albemarle Inn for your lodging needs. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have endured during your stay. Thank Your for posting a useful tip for our fellow travlers. We look foward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albemarle, nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a number of people range 3 to 70, all were comfortable Hotel going thru some changes an upgrades elevator add which is nice. Other changes are in works I understood. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Charles F

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Best Western Albemarle Inn. As you noted in your review, we are updating our guest rooms thanks for understanding. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
56 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
23.5 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
121 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
Address: 2300 U.S. Hwy 52 N., Albemarle, NC 28001-8507 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albemarle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn where guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price. Our friendly and experienced staff looks forward to making your stay with us a fantastic experience!Centrally located near several corporations and exciting area attractions, this Albemarle hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated within the beautiful Uwharrie Lakes region of Piedmont North Carolina, we are conveniently positioned near two of the state¿s largest urban areas-Charlotte and the Piedmont Triad area. Many area attractions that boast a wide array of choices include the Metrolina Wildlife Park, Eastgate Cinemas, Northside Crafters Mall, Pfeiffer University, South Albermarle Park, Oakboro Regional Historical Museum and the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center.The BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn comes complete with an outdoor swimming pool and hot full breakfast served daily. Guests staying at this North Carolina hotel will enjoy beautifully decorated guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. We are a great place to call home during your next trip to Stanly County, North Carolina.Whether guests are in town to visit many vacation attractions, lakes, or simply on an extended layover, everyone deserves to be spoiled. This Albemarle hotel blends convenience with a cozy atmosphere along with the friendliest staff in town.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albemarle
Albemarle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing