We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for Nagasaki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good hotel for Nagasaki”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My stay was paid through accrued credit card points, so I may have difficulty being objective in my opinion of the VALUE of Chisun Grand Nagasaki, but I overall enjoyed my 3 night stay.

The hotel is a short walk from Nagasaki station, and very conveniently located for most everything you'd need from Nagasaki as a visitor. The building seems very new, and is very appealing.

The room was on the "Grand Floor," which meant some upgraded amenities. The size was standard for a business hotel, but very tastefully made-up with modern decor. The room was quite clean and comfortable overall. The bed was supposedly a higher quality mattress but to be honest, it felt very similar to other Japanese business hotel beds I've been on. That said, it wasn't uncomfortable by any means.

The breakfast buffet offered is a pretty decent deal, 1000yen for a good variety of food.

The only small wrinkle in my stay there was that after paying for breakfast at the front desk, later that morning the same front desk worker mistakenly thought I had not paid for breakfast and wanted to pay at checkout. My Japanese and this person's English aren't terribly strong, but the situation didn't require more than me saying "I thought I paid this morning" in Japanese and the staff member returned the excess payment. To my knowledge they didn't offer any explanation, but it's likely they were concerned (with decent reason) I might not have understood any they could have offered. This was no big deal, and is nothing I hold against the hotel at all - mistakes can happen to anybody.

Overall, a better-than-average business hotel, in my opinion. I cannot speak to the value, but if I had similar circumstances, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GZekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    186
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
75
72
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station South along the tram lines. Also walking distance to Dejima, the ferry terminals and even to downtown. Nice staff, good breakfast. Room OK with everything you need, a bit small as "everywhere" in Japan. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SjoerdVXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

New building, very good hotel. Near the tarin station e near the pier where there are many restaurants. Near the mall where there are many good restaurant and supermarket. Five stops to the atomic bomb musium

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaetano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Simple, clean, friendly, good location comfortable beds, helpful staff easy walking from train station and to the dutch settlement and Chinatown. Easy access to the tram and busses. This place is well suited to short term visits that are budget sensitive.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumamoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotels is very recommended four family with one kids. This hotels near Dejima Warf and Sea side park. Just 15 minutes walking from Nagasaki Stations, one minutes near with Ohato bus stop. Convenience store is just 2 minutes walk.

Nice views from 12th floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hepidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Of all the cities we visited in japan this hotel had the smallest rooms, we didn't even have space to put our suitcases, it was super closterphobic!
That being said we were hardly in the room! So if you plan on being out a lot of will be just fine.
The staff were very polite and helpful. And the hotel itself is very close to the centre of Nagasaki, although a cab journey may be necessary.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kpink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is a great value although rooms are tiny and bathrooms even more (actually the toilet is separated from the bathroom due to lack of space - see attached pictures). However it is a good and convenient base to explore Nagasaki, a city worth visiting.
The hotel lies close to the train station. It's just a ten minutes walk (alternatively you can take the tram). The area is not very glamorous and doesn't have many dining options around but it is very safe. What we did find in the building next door was a convenient cybercafé which is open 24h and and where the price is 250 Yen for 30 minutes. A little bit further away, in a side street, we also found a 7/11.
Talking again about the room, this was a Western style one, comfortable, very modern, very clean and very quiet. The lobby and the common areas looked also new and clean. By the way, one of the common areas is the self-laundry room which we were very happy to use :-)
This hotel also offers a tempting and very complete breakfast hot buffet but in the end we ate somewhere else. We hope then to have the opportunity to visit Nagasaki again, to stay here and enjoy their breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 75 in Nagasaki
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 75 in Nagasaki
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond Hotel Nagasaki Shianbashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 75 in Nagasaki
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
Nagasaki Washington Hotel
#17 of 75 in Nagasaki
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JAL City Nagasaki
Hotel JAL City Nagasaki
#14 of 75 in Nagasaki
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S-peria Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S-peria Hotel Nagasaki

Property: S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Address: 5-35 Gotomachi, Nagasaki 850-0036, Nagasaki Prefecture (Formerly Chisun Grand Hotel Nagasaki)
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S-peria Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Rakuten, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your S-peria Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing