We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place for family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Kumamoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place for family.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotels is very recommended four family with one kids. This hotels near Dejima Warf and Sea side park. Just 15 minutes walking from Nagasaki Stations, one minutes near with Ohato bus stop. Convenience store is just 2 minutes walk.

Nice views from 12th floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hepidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    185
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
75
71
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Of all the cities we visited in japan this hotel had the smallest rooms, we didn't even have space to put our suitcases, it was super closterphobic!
That being said we were hardly in the room! So if you plan on being out a lot of will be just fine.
The staff were very polite and helpful. And the hotel itself is very close to the centre of Nagasaki, although a cab journey may be necessary.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kpink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is a great value although rooms are tiny and bathrooms even more (actually the toilet is separated from the bathroom due to lack of space - see attached pictures). However it is a good and convenient base to explore Nagasaki, a city worth visiting.
The hotel lies close to the train station. It's just a ten minutes walk (alternatively you can take the tram). The area is not very glamorous and doesn't have many dining options around but it is very safe. What we did find in the building next door was a convenient cybercafé which is open 24h and and where the price is 250 Yen for 30 minutes. A little bit further away, in a side street, we also found a 7/11.
Talking again about the room, this was a Western style one, comfortable, very modern, very clean and very quiet. The lobby and the common areas looked also new and clean. By the way, one of the common areas is the self-laundry room which we were very happy to use :-)
This hotel also offers a tempting and very complete breakfast hot buffet but in the end we ate somewhere else. We hope then to have the opportunity to visit Nagasaki again, to stay here and enjoy their breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is about ten mins walk from JR station. There are hotels such as APA Hotel Nagasaki nearer to the station. After exiting from JR station (front exit), walk toward the rightside. We passed by Toyoko Inn along the way. Chose this hotel as recommended by friends which had pleasant experiences. We had to book 2 rooms (a single room and twin room) as the rooms are too small to accommodate 2 adults and one teenager. Still, cannot complain as the room rates were pretty reasonable (4,950Y and 6,000Y for the single room, rate is higher on Saturday and 7,560Y and 9,000Y for the twin room). We rented a laptop for 1000Y a night. The laptop is pretty slow and of course you have to configure it to English settings. Most hotels in Japan do not offer free wifi in their rooms - only free internet access. However, this problem is easily resolved by plugging in a wifi converter. We mostly have our meals at the restaurants at Nagasaki JR station. Good and reasonably priced meals. Reception staff is quite helpful as we ask for directions to get to certain tourist attractions such as the atomic bomb museum.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 326Ade001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

From Nagasaki JR Station, the hotel is about 10 mins walk away. It is a no frills, clean and comfortable stay. You'll need to obtain the password for the Internet WIFI. The nearest tram stop is Gotomachi which is a few metres from the hotel which provides easy access to the major tourist attractions. Although I think there is no need to buy the one day tram pass as tourist attractions are of walking distance from one another. You can also walk to Dejima and the Wharf from the hotel. Do try the steamed pork buns!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86Shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The rooms are clean and well appointed, with shower and toilet in separate compartments, and the wash basin in the room. Good standard, helpful staff, on a main street. Vending machines on some floors. Not glamourous, but a very nice hotel. One quibble, LAN rather than wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaffin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadtrip
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I paid $56US/night (all in) for a "Grand Double" booking 3 months prior on Hotels.com.The hotel is pretty new and very clean. The TV has BBC and a few other English channels (must change cable provider on the remote). A fridge,kettle ,complimentary coffee and tea is supplied.There is no safe.The room windows do open to allow fresh air, and the air-con works extremely well.The free internet worked well.I was not impressed with the separate shower room,toilet room and sink in bedroom.The toilet room is too small, and I'm shy of 6ft tall. Check-out is 11am and they want 1000yen for each hour of extension, which I thought sucked..The location is outstanding.To get there....as you exit the train station, veer to the right and walk down the street about 300 metres and you will see it on the left. There is absolutely no point taking the tram, as it takes more effort, than simply walking to the hotel. There is a shopping mall with a supermarket and food-court about 200 meters away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 75 in Nagasaki
219 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#4 of 75 in Nagasaki
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 75 in Nagasaki
605 reviews
Nagasaki Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
#3 of 75 in Nagasaki
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S-peria Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S-peria Hotel Nagasaki

Property: S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Address: 5-35 Gotomachi, Nagasaki 850-0036, Nagasaki Prefecture (Formerly Chisun Grand Hotel Nagasaki)
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S-peria Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your S-peria Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing