We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, nothing more.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of S-peria Hotel Nagasaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, nothing more.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

It's a simple business-hotel, with little more to offer than a place to sleep for little money. The stay was pleasant enough, though, the room was clean but small, beds were comfortable. Close to streetcar-stop, and the station. Only wired internet in the room, wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnea87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    178
    40
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
72
69
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good and comfortable stay considering the cost.

Rooms are clean and decent size toilets comparing to other hotels.

The package i got did not include any breakfast but think it's alright as there are several morning restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Avoid facing the road, this could keep the noise down if you are looking for a good night rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ota001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Chisun Grand Hotel Nagasaki was a good choice for my short visit to Nagasaki. The location is not bad if you don’t have large luggage. The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the Nagasaki train station. There is a tram stop nearby which takes you to the tourist attractions. The room was not small compared to other business hotels in Japan. I enjoyed staying at this hotel because its rooms were modern and new. If you are looking for a hotel near Nagasaki train station, consider staying at Chisun grand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is great, only a short walk from JR Nagasaki station. It's not hard to get there even if you bring along with la large case, The price is good. Though the room is small, it's modern and comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Only 10 mins walk from train station to this modern clean business hotel, centrally located.

Typically Japanese, having small hard beds, hard pillows and no wifi or English language tv stations but nice clean facilities and trams running right outside hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location is one stop away from the Nagasaki JR station. Very convenient. Hotel staff is very pleasant as we arrived early, he took our baggages to our room. We borrowed an umbrella and is free of charge. Rooms are small but comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank All_the_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
138 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We only stayed here for one night on a recent short trip to Nagasaki. You can easily walk here from Nagasaki Station - just exit the station and walk right for around 8 minutes. Or you can go by tram number 1. The nearest stop is Gotomachi; Ohato is near, too.

Check in was quick and friendly. The receptionst spoke good English. Our room was a reasonable size for Japan where hotel rooms are always small. The room was very clean. There was a bathroom/shower room, a separate toilet with a place to wash your hands on the toilet lid. Water starts coming out here when you flush. The wash hand basin was in the main room. I was surprised by this design as it did not seem to me to be the best utilisation of space, but it was fine. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided - kettle, cups, 2 sachets coffee, creamer, sugar, 2 green teas. There was a fridge. No in-room safe. There was a TV but we did not watch it. The hotel was quiet, the bed was very clean and comfortable. We slept really well.

There was no wardrobe in the room; just a wall rack with hangers and limited drawer space. No problem for us as we did not even unpack.

There were large bottles of liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Toothbrushes and hairbrushes were provided.

The hotel's location is excellent for sightseeing as you are on the number one tram route. You are already close to the station, Deijima, Chinatown. The number 1 tram towards the station will take you near the cable car and to the Peace Garden, Hypocentre and Atomic Bomb Museum. There was an Indian restaurant near the hotel. Food smelt great, but we did not try it. We ate in Chinatown - very good meal.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but its restaurant offered breakfast and lunch. Check out was quick and efficient. I would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagasaki hotels
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki
#5 of 74 in Nagasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki
#3 of 74 in Nagasaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagasaki Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
JR Kyushu Hotel Nagasaki
#4 of 74 in Nagasaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Hotel Forza Nagasaki
#1 of 74 in Nagasaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
The Hotel Nagasaki
#7 of 74 in Nagasaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S-peria Hotel Nagasaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S-peria Hotel Nagasaki

Property: S-peria Hotel Nagasaki
Address: 5-35 Gotomachi, Nagasaki 850-0036, Nagasaki Prefecture (Formerly Chisun Grand Hotel Nagasaki)
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — S-peria Hotel Nagasaki 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten and Priceline so you can book your S-peria Hotel Nagasaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing