We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
14
52
43
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
52
43
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub opposite the train station friendly hotel convenient hotel your luggage located right min walk lawson desk tub bridge toiletries museum streetcar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We stayed here due to its convenient location for the JR railway station and the Nagasaki City trams - and for location you possibly can't beat this hotel. Across the road from the main railway station - a 5 min walk and youre here. Out of the hotel - 3 mins and you're on a tram to the City centre (Although we walked back from the City centre and its a pleasant 20 min stroll if you don't fancy the tram).

The room is ok - small but I don't think any smaller than most "budget" hotels of this class in Japan. Everything worked OK - wifi was good and the bed comfortable.

The staff on arrival were kind of friendly in a professional kind of way - but the staff in the evening were quite surly. Maybee because this is our 3rd visit to Japan and we have toured extensiveley and never encountered staff who are anything short friendly and helpfull this came as something of a shock. In a Western Hotel if the hotel receptionist simply ignores you when you return from an evening on the way to your room its kind of usual - here its not. Both the evening staff and the staff on early morning when we checked out were kind of unhappy looking and unfriendly - more akin to standard French than Japanese behaviour.

That said the hotel did exactly what we wanted it to do and its clean, well located, well priced and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey811124, Sub Manager at APA Hotel Nagasaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We sincerely thank you for using our hotel.
Thank you for your many compliments.
And, we are very sorry we made you feel uncomfortable with the response of some of our staff.
We try to satisfy the customer.
If there is another opportunity, please offer your support again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Just located right across the train station which you can spot the building the moment you stepped right out of the station. The room is really small and there isn’t space for both of our luggages. But we were only staying for a night so nothing much to complain. Everything went smoothly for a one night stay. Staff could speak english and its really accessible to most places. Take the tram or they calledit streetcar from outside the hotel to go to the peace museum.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia_Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey811124, 担当 at APA Hotel Nagasaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for your lovely comment. I hope you could spend great time with us. I'm sure your travel was much easier as you stayed in this hotel because here is just in front of JR station. If you compare Japanese hotel with outside, our hotel could be very compact but we are proud of our hotel comcept. Our hotel concept is "always pleasant amenity". we have a big TV, comfortable bed and we are trying to be eco friendly. We are waiting your next visiting. Thank you.

APAHOTEL<NAGASAKIEKIMAE> Sato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

The room is very small as of Japanese standard. The double room bed is only sightly bigger than a super single and is not ideal for 2 adults. I had a twin room where each single bed is same size as the bed in the double room. We can’t really open our luggage in the room.

The reception spoke very little English.
The hotel is opposite the train station, connected by a bridge. When we arrived we look for west exit and saw the hotel opposite and started walking towards it. We then realised there is no traffic crossing so we have to carry our heavy luggages up the stairs and was really exhausted as we have elderly and young children. When we head back to train station, we found a lift!

When you are out from train station, turn right instead of left and find the lift up to the bridge floor. Cross the bridge and then the lift down. Turn left and walk about 100 m you will arrive to the hotel. This way you don’t have to lug your luggage up and down to save you hassle.

Surrounding has Lawson and 7-11 and many restaurants. We found a very nice yakitori restaurant just near the yoshinoya near the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル長崎駅前, フロント at APA Hotel Nagasaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018
Google Translation

この度は、アパホテル<長崎駅前>にご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございました。

長崎駅前に近くて便利とのことで皆様に好評を頂いておりますが
長崎駅からは歩道橋をお渡り頂くしかございませんで
お荷物が沢山あられる方にはエレベーターをお勧めしております。
また部屋はコンパクトサイズなので荷物を置かれるのに、ご不便をおかけしたようで恐縮に思っております。

長崎駅前の商店街には飲食店が豊富にあり、魚介類焼き鳥、長崎名物「ちゃんぽん」を
お召し上がり頂けます。

この度は貴重なお時間を割いてのご投稿、誠にありがとうございました。
またのご利用心よりお待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is convenient for the station - a short walk over the crossway - there are lifts from ground level. Room was the smallest we had in Japan, but was well-equipped apart from the pillows which were a sort of moulded man-made fibre which was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast is served in the Irish pub below the hotel - the pub is pleasant and we had drinks there. We found the Western breakfast, which we had selected, to be mostly inedible - it included soup, toast and a plate of cooked food comprising bacon, scrambled eggs, vegetables and something unidentifiable and was rendered inedible for us by being drizzled with brown sauce and tomato ketchup. We couldn't even eat the scrambled eggs. We didn't bother with breakfast on the second day and bought fruit and yoghurt instead.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angiesuetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル長崎駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Nagasaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル長崎駅前をご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。

長崎のご旅行はいかがでしたでしょうか。
枕に関しましては、アパホテルオリジナルの3Dメッシュまくらを採用しております。
やはり枕があわないお客様のお声もよく伺います。羽毛枕の貸出しも承っておりますので、ご遠慮なくお申し付けください。
ご朝食の卵にはあらかじめケチャップがかけられてお口に会わなかったとの事。
こちらはレストランの方と話し合いまして、今後の提供方法を検討させていただきたいと思います。

この度はご宿泊ありがとうございました。
また機会がございましたら是非ご利用くださいませ。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

A perfect base for exploring NAGASAKI ~ Directly across the street from NAGASAKI STATION and it's shopping/dining .. ..

The rooms are SMALL but incredibly functional .. .. GREAT TV SCREEN, work desk, hot water pot and comfy beds .. .. Bathroom is small and tub is small but those are the sacrifices for cost & location .. ..

If you are on the larger side, you would probably find the room as too small but I fould it ideal .. ..

Super-friendly staff with a working knowledge of English and they use the connected IRISH PUB as their Breakfast Room .. ..

THANKS APA NAGASAKI!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル長崎駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Nagasaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018
Google Translation

この度はアパホテル〈長崎駅前〉をご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。

大変ご好評を頂きまして、恐縮でございます。
長崎のご旅行はいかがでしたでしょうか。
お客様の旅の一助となれましたこと、大変嬉しく思っております。
また長崎、日本にお越しの際には、当館、並びにアパホテル&リゾーツを
ご宿泊先の選択肢に入れていただければ幸いでございます。

この度はご利用、並びにご投稿誠にありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews