We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
6
62
33
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
62
33
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is definitely a business style hotel. Have stayed at six Nagasaki City hotels over the years and this one is one of the best locations and price for a basic room. Extremely conveniet if you fly in to the airport and take the bus to downtown Nagasaki bus station (next door). Location is great for every active part of the city (walking distance) with the exception of Peace Park but public transport is right at the front door. Restaurant is right next to the lobby and had breakfast there every day. Friendly staff.

Room tip: Check on line for the best rates. Rates vary continuously.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed in Nagasaki for a small week when attending work at the nearby Mitsubishi shipyard.
I did not make the reservation, but like with any hotel I approach it with an open mind.

The Hotel:
First impression I have of this hotel is the stunning location it has very centrally in Nagasaki. As the name implies, it is the bus terminal hotel, there is only a short ride to the train station and when needed the bus station offers direct routes to Nagasaki airport which is situated quite a long way away.
The staff made their absolute best to make my stay comfortable. The hotel have steir strick check in times, but when I needed it the most the staff offered me one of their conference rooms so at least I could change into my work gear in privacy. Always offering an umbrella when it was raining, more than willing give good advice on how to get where and when to go.
In the sence of service I could ask no more.
The first floor of the hotel is very inviting, quite modern and they offer internet access from the inhouse computers (at a cost of 100yen).

The rooms:
The room was the big letdown for me when I stepped into it. Not too small, but it just felt very enclosed with the outdated carpets and curtains and the old yellowed sliding screen to cover the window.
I did get the sleep I needed, but just the enclosed feeling I got together with the slight smell of tobacco in the air (I don't remember if I ordered a non smoking floor) just made me slightly tense.
Be aware that the doors can be quite thin, so it will no suprizen when you walk down the hallway and hear the neighbour snoring loudly, however, between the rooms you will hear nothing.
Bathrooms are the typical capsule bathrooms with premoulded bathtub, toilet and sink. It was kept clean and functioning, but with my 194cm some elements just feel very small.
The rooms also have internet access, but don't go counting on doing high bitrate streaming. Maybe it was just me, but I hada very unstable connection. The connection is only cabled.

Overall impression:
Overall I would call this a below average hotel, but what really made up for the shortcomings was the service I received.
The location it has within the city is also fantastic.
But the quality of the rooms pulled down my overall impression.
I would stay again if I go for work, but only if someone else makes the booking.

Room tip: Insist on getting a non smoking room.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd Jarle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews