We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot missssssssss out!”

Yakiniku Rikimaru Namba Minatomachi
Reserve a Table
Ranked #269 of 38,486 Restaurants in Osaka
Price range: $28 - $42
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: All you can eat for prime quality japanese beef . The courses are Over 80 varieties 2,980 Yen or Over 100 varieties 3,480(+TAX).Pay ¥1,000 extra per person with the above course and get unlimited refill drinks. All of our meats are handled by our professional chef everyday. You can also enjoy traditional charcoal BBQ in our restaurant which is rarely foubd in Japan.
Restaurant details
Description: All you can eat for prime quality japanese beef . The courses are Over 80 varieties 2,980 Yen or Over 100 varieties 3,480(+TAX).Pay ¥1,000 extra per person with the above course and get unlimited refill drinks. All of our meats are handled by our professional chef everyday. You can also enjoy traditional charcoal BBQ in our restaurant which is rarely foubd in Japan.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Would highly recommend this 'Yakiniku' restaurant!! Classssssic one!!!!! It served many types of beef such as Karubi, chunk roll, beef tongue and so on. And honestly their taste are absolutely aweeeesome! Super JUNICY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, there are some salad, Korea style noodles to choose, and yes they are all good. Apart from food, drinks list also eye catching. I tried lemon soda and grape fruit soda, completely fit for grillied meat;))) One word to conclude: GO!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flynnxtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

There is only one thing less appealing than bad food, and that is bad manners.

Making our way through the front door, we stood patiently for service. We were finally attended by a sour-faced lady (long bleached hair) and asked if we made a reservation. Unfortunately we did not. The lady quickly scribbled the next available time on her notepad and we rushed out the restaurant to wait outside.

Later, I went back in to ask a question and she promptly put her hand up and said 'Wait!' I didn't bother asking after that.

This is probably the worst experience we've had in terms of service in Japan. Not at all what we've become accustomed to from the usually friendly staff in other restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank ChevaunHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stopped here for dinner one night after a night at the park and glad we did. The restaurant is decorated like it is from Texas which is funny as we are from Texas, but that did not deter us. The waitress handed us the menu and asked us what wanted to drink. She understood us when we asked for ice water, so that was a good start.

The menu itself is all pictures, so that really helps the language barrier. We looked it over and decided we wanted a chicken platter, seafood platter and the Wagyu beef platter. We have always wanted to try and this and you really can only get it in 6 places in the states, so this was a chance to try something we have always wanted. Once you are ready to order, they have an handy tablet you can just scroll and add the items you want. Once you are done, you just order and it goes straight to the kitchen. Once she saw the order go in, she turned on our grill and within about 15 minutes, all the items we ordered were at the table and ready to be grilled.

We had a fun time grilling all the foods and they were all delicious. Even better was the beef. We have never had beef so good and it was well worth the money in the end.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NormanM341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Had the premium bbq buffet. All you can eat for 2 hours with last order 30 minutes before. Particularly enjoyed the cold noodles, avocado egg salad and korean pancakes. Generous cuts of meat. Rounded off the fantastic meal with chocolate parfait.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank AlwaysHungryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

The all you can eat full menu and all you can drink is awesome value, service is fast and friendly and the meat is really good and not frozen like some yakiniku places I've been - definitely recommend this one! Enough meat to get meat sweats and enough drink to stumble out the door cost 2 of us 10,400 yen

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yakiniku Rikimaru Namba Minatomachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing