We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
187
88
24
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
88
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room train station free breakfast would stay here again hostel bunk japan facilities foreigners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 308 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

This was one of our favourite hostels in Japan! They have rooms to suit all travellers, including dorms, female only dorms and private rooms. We stayed in the mixed dorm and found the capsule/cabins spacious, clean, quiet and private. The hostel has a great common space with a traditional Japanese area that you can sit on cushions on the floor and enjoy food & drinks plus try on kimonos and take pics for free. They offer a free breakfast - tea/coffee, juice and toast. The location is perfect. Just 10mins walk to Osaka station with good shops and restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Osaka to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rkennedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Thank you for your stay with us and giving your valuable opinion. We are really glad you loved all of our facilities and services, also enjoyed Japanese traditional things for making your awesome trip in Japan. Our hostel is located near Osaka station and Fukushima station, so it is nice location to travel around in Osaka and a lot of Kansai areas. We have a information boards in our common area as well, you can find a way to enjoy your trip! We hope to see you again soon:) Drop In Osaka, Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us at check in.
Stayed in the twin bed room: a traditional and very comfortable mattress and was roomy enough for two large suitcases and extra hand luggage.
Information boards on the first and third floors were filled with useful and relevant information for our one night and day drop in to Osaka. Making us realise we should be staying even longer.
Very clean, neat and tidy.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for budget prices but not skimping on comfort and amenities.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sereia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us your lovely comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and feel comfy to be with us. We hope you explored and had a good day in Osaka. We search in detail and change the information boards every month, so you will see another way to enjoy in Osaka. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Drop Inn Osaka, Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Good location, friendly staff, clean, quiet and tidy, very good for budget hostel. Good for young travelers, relax and quiet environment with free breakfast was a bonus. Common area provide good resources to explore the city!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0hnw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you for your time to write lovely reviews! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed staying here and love our services. That was so nice our resources were helpful for your trip! We all hope to see you again soon. Drop Inn Osaka,Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and caring and the free breakfast and relaxed environment was a treat. The mixed dorm bunks are fully enclosed with a curtain and I was lucky enough to get the one on the end with space for my large luggage. People were loud in the early morning, organising their luggage and changing right outside my curtain. Otherwise my stay was a delight.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank angusbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing DIO during your trip in Osaka and reviewing us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed our free breakfast and had a nice stay here. Also, we are glad that you satisfied our service! We all look forward to seeing you again in Japan! Kin, DIO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The cleanliness of the bathroom is commendable, especially for a hostel. Resources for exploring the city is easily available too! Breakfast was simple, jam and toast. The room is spacious, but the futon and the walls were too thin. So much that we could hear the commotion outside and in the neighbouring rooms. You would probably be sleep deprived if you were a light sleeper. I'd say, this place is good for a night or two.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank huiyinggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN175, マネージャー at Drop Inn Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
There are tourist spots and many kinds of restaurants around Drop Inn Osaka.
Also there are two train stations.
It is really convenient!

We are sorry for our futon and walls.
We will take your advice then finding a solution as soon as we can.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Eri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews