We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Osaka's tourist area.”
Review of Cross Hotel Osaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cross Hotel Osaka
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night and have nothing bad to say about it. The staff and service was top notch, with smiles and english readily available. The rooms feel like it's starting to show its age but it's kept very nice & clean and the beds were really comfortable. It does feel a bit tight but that is something to expect when travelling in Japan. If location in everything, then this hotel is everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orbitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Cross Hotel Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice ans welcoming.
It was built in a convenient place.
It is near shopping malls where you can buy things.
The rooms are big and clean.
The breakfast buffets were very yummy.
The staff were nice and friendly.
DEFINITELY will come again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were big and clean.
The breakfast buffet was very yummy.
Also in a convenient location and has wifi.
Has good security measures.
EXCELLENT HOTEL, DEFINITELY will come again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our group booked 3 different types of rooms for our 4 night stay in Osaka. The triple room is cramped, no room for luggage, unless you want to do your packing and unpacking on your bed. Double room is tight as well. Luggage had to be kept upright! The twin room was the best. Two double beds, with a sitting area and you can actually put luggage on horizontal on the floor! All rooms are clean, cozy and with all the bathroom amenities that you will need. There's a tub, a shower, a toilet that we wanted to bring home (toilet seat is heated!), all the bathroom products you need, even a couple of pajama sets. There's enough natural light in the rooms so however small, you won't feel claustrophobic.

What's best about Cross Hotel is its location. It's right in the middle of 2 subway stations and if taking a train from the airport, it's walking distance (maybe 5-10 minutes, depending on how big the luggage you're pulling, pushing is) from Namba Station (that's how long it took us on our way to the hotel). On our way back to the airport, we took a cab to Namba station and it only cost us the flag down rate and took 2 minutes.

Though we did a city tour and Kyoto tour, we spent most of our vacation walking around the area of the hotel. We did not run out of alleys, covered walkways, stores, restaurants, etc, to explore. The shopping area is right at the back of the hotel. Food is everywhere. Hotel is okay, location is awesome!

PS Free wifi!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommy_tere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at the Cross Hotel, Osaka and was extremely happy we did. The hotel rooms and amenities are nice, new and tidy. Free wifi - no problems and the staff were friendly too. By far, the best part about the hotel was it's location - not even a 10 min walk from Namba Station (catch the train straight from the airport), 1 min walk to Dotonbori, 1 min walk to the Shinsaibashi shopping strip, 1 min walk to Ebisu Bridge and 10 min walk to Shinsaibashi Station if catching the other subway line.

We stayed in a non-smoking double room - plenty of space, immaculately clean and had no problems with noise. Price wise it was good value too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tacolover85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Lovely hotel, ideal spot. Modern fixtures and friendly staff. Absolutely fabulous spa type bathrooms. We took a taxi from the station as a party of four with luggage, very good value and stress free. Great to be able to pop back to the hotel to drop things off throughout the day as so central. The breakfast was really excellent, lots of variety and freshly made eggs to your choice. We had both a double and a twin room for our party. The double was larger and very elegant.

We kept one room on until 8pm as we had a late flight and wanted to shower and change. This was easy to arrange and a fairly reasonable charge. The train to the airport is also close by but remember to book in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We've stayed for 3 days in Osaka, and wanted to stay at a central location, yet to avoid the busy crowded streets and Cross Hotel Osaka is just the place to stay at. It's only 3 min from Shinsaibashisuji area for shopping, and some 2 min from the famous Ebisu bridge with the neon signs along Dotonbori and Glica man neon sign. The rooms are midium size, but clean and comfortable. We loved the caffe at the lobby level, so highly recommended to give it a try.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mido-suji (the street entrance) are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ganfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#23 of 321 in Osaka
791 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#19 of 321 in Osaka
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#7 of 321 in Osaka
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Hotel Osaka

Address: 2-5-15 Shinsaibashisuji, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0085, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#6 Family Hotel in Osaka
#8 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#21 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $156 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cross Hotel Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cross Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Cross Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing