We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Ranked #162 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Huge room, renovated recently, clean and comfort. Staffs are nice and helpful, I had no problem to communicate with them in English. There is a fire station just one block next to the hotel, so you will hear siren pretty frequently. During my stay, I heard 3~4 times every night. Tanimachi 4-chome metro station is within 5 minutes walk, you can reach the city centre in 15~20 minutes. There are a lot of 24-hours convenient stores around, you can get what you need anytime. I personally recommend Yayoiken, you can enjoy Japanese gourmet at a reasonable price. All in all, I had a good stay there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank erichtsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay.

This is business district, therefore, we need to get on a train to go to downtown.
It takes about within 20min. from Tanimachi 4chome station near by hotel.

As you say, unit bathroom is small.
If you prefer the separated type, I suggest to book superior twin (1bedroom value).
I think it's more confortable because kitchen is also big one(gas kitchen).

We make an effor to improve our service more and more.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mystays for the second time. It is a very handy location for the subway, a very good supermarket with lots of prepared meals and a 2 minute walk to a lovely playground which is excellent if you have young children. Good water pressure in the showers, washing machines and driers for your washing and very comfortable beds. Cheap wifi and very friendly staff, we would stay here again without any hesitation. It was well priced too at the time we visited.

Room Tip: Make sure if you have young children that you ask for a bed for each child. The Japanese often have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah19632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed for six days in a 2-bedroom apartment. Quite spacious with good facilities. Though not in the centre, it is very near a metro station. The staff is nice and helpful. The price is very reasonable, and we will consider staying there if we visit Osaka next time. It should be a good place for family or a larger group.

Although it does not bother us in this trip, some may find the check-out time at 10am a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I love this place.its clean, cheap, convenient and I even beef and hamburger in the room. Toilet is small for me, but its standard for Japan size. There is so many superb restaurant, bars and convenient store around

Room Tip: The people around here are extra friendly.... Don't hesitate to ask people and ohbahsan walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefaniecst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is pretty nice, especially the beds and the facility. The bed is big enough so that we can have a great rest. The equipped kitchen is good, too. Here I'd like to mention two wonderful employees who provided excellent service. They are 渡邊さんと上田さん . Thank you for your help. ^_^ However, for a better service in the future, I think the Wifi service in the whole building is necessary because most of the residents stay in for travel and they will carry "smartphone or tablet" in stead of "computer".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family of five adults had a wonderful stay at Hotel Mystays Otemae. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in the Osaka area. This was a three bedroom apartment with its own kitchen, dining, bathroom and amenities facilities. The subway was just around the corner and there were plenty of options for dining within the immediate are. The staff went over and above when we needed assistance. The added bonus was having a laundromat facility at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a studio apartment at this hotel in March 2013 and we are absolutely pleased we chose to stay in this serviced apartment over a regular hotel. The apartment may be compact but it has almost all the facilities you'll ever need to make your stay comfortable. It is so well-designed that despite providing a fully-equipped kichenette and other household appliances such as iron, hairdryer ... even a vacuum cleaner, it was clutter-free. It is very conveniently located, close to the Tanimachi-4-chrome mrt station. Attractions such as Osaka National Museum and the famed Osaka Castle are all within walking distance. The hotel also provides a location map detailing nearby facilities such as restaurants, banks, attractions, which we find to be extremely useful. The staff was efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, Front at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Rgards
Hotel Mystays Otemae
Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#25 of 333 in Osaka
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Otemae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $58 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in Osaka the way you want, with the castle just around the corner. Families, groups, and single travelers looking for a bit of space are bound to find a guest room they love once they see our wide selection of spaces. Many rooms are even equipped with their own separate kitchen rooms. Choose one of the rooms with a tatami mat area and relax at home, just like the Japanese do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing