We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$326
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$320
$198
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$112
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

RIHGA Royal Hotel Osaka(Osaka)
$142
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
78
186
85
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
186
85
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosaka castlerooms are generally cleantanimachi chomevacuum cleanerroom apartmentcoin operateddecent place to staykitchen areatrain stationsmall hotelspoke englishreception deskshort staykitchenettelaundrystovejapan
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 395 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

While not near the major shopping areas, this serviced apartment is close enough to the train station to be convenient for a daily commute.

The rooms are quite spacious with room for your luggage and a self contained kitchen. The bathrooms are typically small but functional, The beds were good and our sleep undisturbed by noise. (We didn't hear any fire trucks).

We got a good deal for a week long stay. The twin rooms are quite a bit cheaper than the double so you can just put two twin beds together. We checked in and never needed anyone to service our room. This worked well to keep the hotel's costs low and our room private.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay.

This is business district, therefore, we need to get on a train to go to downtown.
It takes about within 20min. from Tanimachi 4chome station near by hotel.

As you say, unit bathroom is small.
If you prefer the separated type, I suggest to book superior twin (1bedroom value).
I think it's more confortable because kitchen is also big one(gas kitchen).

We make an effor to improve our service more and more.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed at this place for 4 nights with my family - wife and children 12 and 16. Very clean and spacious ( for Japanese standard) apartment. Small kitchenette, iron, coin laundry, Area is not very exciting , but close to subway and not too far from city. Walking distance to palace. Very economical and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay.

This is business district and there is no shhopping mall or amusment park arounf here.
We need to get on subway to go to downtown, Nanba, Shinsaibashi, and Uneda area.
It's not so far. It takes about within 20min.

We hope you you had a good time in Osaka and see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

With 2 small kids, it's hard to get a hotel room that will accept us into one room. I've taken to renting small apartments and the Weekly Mansion is a great value alternative. The 2 bedroom apartment came with 3 beds and a sofa bed (oddly placed in the middle of the dining room which we moved into one of the bedrooms). With a kitchen, big fridge, microwave and dining area, it allowed us to have a breakfast every morning in-room without having to search for a restaurant with 2 small kids in tow. The kitchen was great also because it allowed us to wash up at the end of the day (milk bottles, snack boxes) and be ready for the next day. What I also liked about the room was the free wired internet. I plugged it into my wireless router and got free wifi for all our devices. The speed was good and I had no issues at all.

There is also a laundry room with 4 washers and 4 dryers although only 2 of each were working when I was there. It was busy every night so I resorted to doing my laundry at 6am in the morning. But again, I'm not complaining as it allowed to me wash some of the clothes that the kids had 'accidents' in. A nice bonus is that previous guests bought laundry detergent and left almost full boxes/bottles of it in the laundry room so I could just help myself to it.

Right next to the elevator is a notice board with a map and recommendations for restaurants, grocery stores and bars around the area. These are good recommendations and you won't go wrong if you use them.

The hotel is a short walk to the subway station so it's easy to get around. If you're a solo traveler or do not have heavy suitcases, getting to the hotel using the subway is a very affordable option (Tanimachi 4-chome station exit 4). If you have a family or suitcases where going up and down the stairs of a subway station is not practical, then the more convenient way would be to take the airport limousine bus to the Sheraton Miyako Hotel then a taxi to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finendandy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay.
Did you enjoy your trip in Osaka?

We have some type of rooms for family or group.
Some of the guest try to stay a room with over occupancy but it must be charged for extra.
And in this situation, we can't prepare any extra things.


We recommend the guest to get on a lemousine bus from airport.
It's heading for Sheraton Miyako Hotel and the guest should catch a taxi from the hotel to here.
It costs JPY1,500/adult and JPY750/child for lemousine bus.
It costs about JPY1,500 for taxi.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have stayed at the Weekly Mansion in Osaka on a number of times (5 times I think) on our various trips to Japan. I really do enjoy it there. It is clean, very large rooms (don't listen to those who say it is small, by Japan's standards it is enormous!) and has kitchen facilities. The area is easy to get around. It is great value for money but don't go into expecting a 'mansion', this doesn't mean that in Japan. A mansion in Japan is a one room apartment with everything you need to live there - a stovetop, a sink, bathroom etc.
If you look at the photos on their website, this is what you will get when you stay there. It is basic but very comfortable. It ticks all my travel boxes - clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable.

Room Tip: Book early on their website
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberlina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay many times.

We're glad to hear you.
There is kitchen(IH or gus) in every room in our hotel and laoundry space at 1st floor.
Even though there is no shopping mall near by here, it's very accessable to downtown, Kyoto, Nara and Kobe by train.
We make an effort to improve the service more and more.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Ok, this is not the Ritz but the Weekly Mansion does provide the budget traveller with a comfortable room at a low cost. Our "Hollywood" room (#504) was quite large having a kitchenette with microwave, hotplate, table & chairs, the usual "capsule" bathroom and a small balcony. The TV had only Japanese channels but there was a video player (which we didn't use). The beds were firm and the pillows quite hard (which was ok for us).

Contrary to other reports our room was very clean with new linoleum floor covering but the wallpaper was scuffed. You pay extra if you want your room serviced daily. The hotel has a coin laundry and the reception staff were helpful and had quite good English.

The location is handy from the Tanimachi Yon (4) Chome subway take exit 6 turn right, take second street on the right and walk three blocks (or take exit 4 on Hommachi Dori turn right and take the second street on the right). The Osaka Castle and the Osaka Museum are easy walking distance

Room Tip: Recommend booking a
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug&Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-otemae, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your stay.

We're glad you like our hotel.
Hollywood twin room is larger than other twin rooms. There is a table in only a few Hollywood twin.
We have english channels CNN and Discovery but i think it's difficult to find out how to control the channels. We'll prepare the guidance for that.

How was Osaka castle?
I've been only once but I like that. In spring, you can see very beautiful cherry blossoms in the park.
If you have any opprtunity, please come to Osaka.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews