We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
$69
Fully refundable before Mon, Mar 4
Breakfast included
Vio.com
$69
Fully refundable before Mon, Mar 4
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
31
57
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
57
19
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It's a very clean and decent hotel. Rooms looked brand new. The only downside is the train's noise which is a little disturbing if you are a person who need total silence during sleeping. To me, the noise is still bearable (not loud actually). And by the time I reach my room on each night, I felt very tired and sleeping isn't that hard. Staffs are nice and they can speak decent English. Just a couple of mins walk from the East Exit of the Shinimamiya Station.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choihoweboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Nice clean room, however myself and 3 fellow females were horrified when a drunk member of male staff made a loud entrance into our dorm at 2am to sleep in an empty bed there! We were concerned for our safety. We have complained to management but they seem unwilling to take responsinbility or to investigate this further.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
8  Thank dodging-cholera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

First off all,there are two Chuo hotels next to each other,one is called Chuo and it's more of a cheap hostel and the other is Chuo Selene which is more of a hotel.I have the feeling that the previous rewievs are regarding Chuo only.
The Chuo SELENE was either newly opened or reopened,everything was very clean and new.I had single room,and I have never seen in Japan such a spacious room.I was really nicely surprised.
They don't have japanese style rooms,so you'll get western style room with normal bed and somehow they fit in the room small couch,desk,and small table! you also got a hairdryer in the room.I guess if you need an iron you can always ask at the reception.
There is toilet in every room,along with a shower and japanese bathtub(short but quite deep).
They have 3 computers next to reception but they will also give you a password if you want to use your own computer.
There is small kitchen and laundry room but I never used it.
Location-not in the center of Osaka but few steps from metro and train station.Also a lot of cheap vending machines with drinks and 100yen shop nearby.
I highly recommend this place and I am sure I will book my stay with them again!
Oh and for this qualty the price was a laugh.I think I have paid around 25 pounds par night or so!

Room tip: few steps from amazing Spa!
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IzabelaMroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

I stayed here with 5 other people in separate single Japanese-style rooms for 2300 yen/night.

The good: Price--the cheapest place I've stayed in Japan. Staff--very friendly. We came in and out whenever we wanted no problem.

The OK: Room--just enough for one person--2 tatamis plus a genkan. Not really anywhere you'd want to hang out. Bathrooms--shared Japanese-style baths, but there is one single private shower for the whole hotel.

The bad: Our floor smelled so weird, like tuna casserole or something. Location: 1) The tracks run right behind the hotel, so if you get a room on the wrong side, you will hear very loud train sounds from about 6am-midnight. 2) The neighborhood is a bit sketchy (by Japan standards)--just run down, people doing seriously private activities on the sidewalk--we felt a bit creeped out when our male companions weren't around. 3) You have to take a subway or train to get anywhere, and you'll have to take a taxi back if you go out clubbing past 12 or so. IMO, better to pay a few hundred yen more to stay in Namba or Shinsaibashi.

Date of stay: March 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank larrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2022
Google Translation

Room tip: 寝間着は持って行く。アジア系に外国人が多い。
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews